We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAILY RUN STUDIOS”
Review of Roseberry Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roseberry Studios
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My family & I have stayed here numerous times over the last 15 years which indeed speaks for itself. The accomodation is simple as is 90% of Greek studios but is always very clean. It is an ideal base for a family beach holiday as the superb beach is only 200m away approx. if you like nightlife or shops during the day then they are only 100m away which is hard to believe as you are not disturbed by any noise.The owner Takis (Jimmy) a Greek Aussie & his family are extremely friendly & try their very best to help with anything you need.
I certainly would recommend these studios & we are looking forward to returning in July 2012 !!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andypfc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 40 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

In June 2011 I stayed here at Roseberry Studios in Faliraki, Firstly the taxi driver didn't know how to find it and when he did he sent me down a dirt road and said its at the end. There is no reception only a small room with towels and a table, I had to call a maid as I was waiting around in the heat! She made a phone call and eventually sorted my room. I had a ground floor room with two single beds, Tv, Small wardrobe, table and chair, bathroom with a tiny shower and a balcony. It was basic but I didnt mind. However, The staff knock on your door every night around 7pm as the reception guy is only around from 7-9pm which is ridiculous! I felt he was bothering me as he kept calling every night!! Lastly he processed the payment on my credit card without even asking my permission and i had stated i would pay cash at the end of my stay and he was fine with this, he proceeded to tell me i could still pay cash when i ws checking-out even though he was handing me a credit card receipt for the amount !!!!! I wouldn't stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drift_Queen_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Unfortunately we booked this hotel at August 2011 and could not even stay a night, we packed our goods and found another hotel for a better price. The room does not get enough light, bathroom is terrible. Even the toilet seat is broken, the lavatory discharge is given to the shower area. There was mold at the walls, and room smells moisty. There was a semi glass enterance door with an old and unsecure lock. There was not a real reception or a parking lot. You park your car just between the trees and in the grass. The receptionist-cleaner is ok, seems a nice lady but the hotel manager was too rude. He found the right to shout at us. I advice not to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Can_Tun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

It's cheap but you find there air condition, wifi (ask for password in reception) litle kitchen , balcon with view on sea so what you need more ;) and free parking - but it's rather small for 2 max 3 cars
It's rather difficult to find the adress on map or gps so better look at the adress before you go there

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolskaVanoltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
3  Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vincenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nevzat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Faliraki hotels
3.1 mi away
Argo Hotel
Argo Hotel
#23 of 70 in Faliraki
162 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stavris Studios
Stavris Studios
#19 of 70 in Faliraki
115 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stamos Hotel Faliraki
Stamos Hotel Faliraki
#21 of 70 in Faliraki
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Achousa Hotel
Achousa Hotel
#39 of 70 in Faliraki
352 reviews
2.7 mi away
Telhinis Hotel
Telhinis Hotel
#32 of 70 in Faliraki
257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zoes Hotel
Zoes Hotel
#6 of 70 in Faliraki
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseberry Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseberry Studios

Address: Faliraki 85105, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Faliraki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Faliraki
Price Range: $18 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Roseberry Studios 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Roseberry Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseberry Studios Faliraki, Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing