We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Maris Studios Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Lyristis Studios & Apartments(Faliraki)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Venezia Resort(Faliraki)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoes Hotel(Faliraki)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
$119
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
133
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshost maryrhodes townfantastic weeks holidaybar and pool areamin walk to the beachbar club streetxxclubs
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our 8th holiday at Sun Maris. Once again a great & relaxing time.Spotlessly clean with Mary making the holiday by ensuring everyone is having a good time.Close to everything and a fantastic pool. A real Chillout Palace...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Its been a few years since me and my girlfriend went to Falaraki now. But as the other reviews suggest, if your looking for a reasonably quiet, relaxing self catering holiday, look no further. We loved the Sun Maris apartments, and would recommend to anyone looking. Mary was wonderful :)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanyoung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in August last year we had a wonderful holiday,mainly because of Mary. Our daughter Francesca age 6 thought she was was fabulous!! Mary was forever giving her treats,she made us feel so welcome and comfortable.
Lovely clean rooms,beautiful pool ,good food and a fantastic host what more could you want from your holiday!! The hotel is about a10 minute walk to the beach.We hope to be back soon to see Mary.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived we knew this was going to be a fantastic holiday & we weren't wrong. Mary, the owner, greeted us as if she had known us for years. Nothing was too much trouble for her & she went out of her way to make our holiday enjoyable & comfortable. I have never stayed in such clean accommodation, the apartments were cleaned daily, with fresh towels daily also. The pool was excellent as was the poolside area, Bar & eating area. Marys' cooking was fabulous, as were the home-made treats which Marys' Mother made almost daily.A 5-10 minute walk to the lovely beach. plenty of restaurants & shops close by & a most delightful Church opposite. Near enough to 'Bar Street', but far enough away so you don't hear the music late at night.Would definately reccommend this accommodation to anyone, young or old. We can't wait to go back. Thank you Mary!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

the sun maris is a superb choice for a stay in faliraki. Mary ensures that the apartments and indeed the whole hotel are kept spotless. the rooms are well above average for the typical greek self catering hotel, with a good size swimming pool, lovely gardens, and good car parking if required.
nothing is too much trouble for mary who calls all her guests by their christian names, and will give you all the info you may need for your stay in rhodes.
also she does a great breakfast and snacks...........thanks again mary
tony and pat

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desperatedan044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews