We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New theofolis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Theofilos Hotel And Apartments
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Petra
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just spent a couple of weeks here ..... Rooms are exceptionally spacious with good facilities. Room cleaned every day .... Whole hotel kept immaculately clean. All staff very helpful .... Nothing was too much trouble. Only small issue I had was the hot water due to problems with the boiler but the owner resolved this as soon as he could. This would not put me off returning or recommending. It's in a great location just a 10 min walk into the centre of the resort. Wishing you all a successful season ahead. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orvillemou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

Beautiful accommodation . Nice big bed. Nice bathrooms. Nice people. We have been going there for three years and previously stayed at the old Theofilos.. Petra is a lovely Greek village where we have lots of friends after 20 years of going there.

The one unfortunate thing is the lack of flights there, making it very difficult and expensive to get there.

We will always go there- we will not be stopped.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our stay in Lesvos.The rooms were spacious, clean and new. The garden was large and very nice.we liked the pool very much. The location of the hotel was at a very quıet area. The staff was very friendly and kind. The hotel manager Yorgo is a wonderful young man.Thank you all..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogugul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Theofilos Hotel is a real chance for those who is trying to explore the area, Molivos-Petra, doesn't want to pay a great amount of money for the hotel and seeking for a clean, comforty and substancial place. It was a great pleasure to meet those people who are trying to comfort us as a family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is the second time at this Hotel. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Katerina the receptionist of The Hotel. As we checked in a little early, we were served refreshments and offered to change downstairs so we could enjoy the pool, the wonderful double sunbeds, the relaxing atmosphere and the other facilities until our apartment was ready. We found the apartment very spacious, most delicately decorated, well kept and in a very good and modern condition. The beds were very comfortable! Large balcony with a lovely view over the pool. The town is beautiful with plenty restaurants along the beach front. We are already booking for another week next year and I can't wait !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just returned from my holidays and I must say the accommodation at Hotel Theofilos was excellent. The rooms were clean and comfortable with tv, fridge, air con, free wi fi, balcony, etc and the service was exceptional. There were 2 swimming pools, indoor spa (l must say l haven't seen anything like it in the Greek hotels I have visited in the past), modern gym, bars and kids playground. I would highly recommend it for anyone that wants to have a memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Unngå dette rett og slett.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petra
2.2 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
0.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
186 reviews
25.4 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsalis
Tsalis
#25 of 28 in Petra
5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clara Hotel
Clara Hotel
#2 of 13 in Petra
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Hotel And Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Hotel And Apartments

Address: Petra, Petra 811 09, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Petra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Petra
Price Range: $34 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Theofilos Hotel And Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Theofilos Hotel And Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theofilos Hotel And Apartments Petra, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing