We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panorama Hotel(Petra)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Michaelia Hotel(Petra)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alma Hotel(Petra)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare - Petra(Petra)(Great Value!)
$58
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
109
25
12
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
25
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge mariarooms are largethis family run hotelpool barthe ownerwonderful hostshope this helpshotel is spotlessnext yearnothing is too much troublemost nightspool sidea great weekgreat positionmoment you arrivelovely villagevisiting petra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 154 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Myself and my wife and father-in-law stayed at this lovely hotel for two weeks and loved everything about the place,when we arrived we were met by anthony and he was very welcoming.The pictures we had seen of the place did not do it justice as it is much nicer.We had 2 studios at the back which were large and immaculate.The pool and bar area is also beautiful and the nicest place that we have stayed in on our many visits to greece.Anthony and his mum and dad work really hard and are lovely people.I would not hesitate to reccomend this place to anyone and i hope to return to the blue sky with my wife next year

Room Tip: the studios at the back were nice and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRENDAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the pool lovely. The rooms were kept very clean and had some lovely tours of the gardens from the owner George. The people of Petra are, on the whole, warm and friendly.
The only down point was the owners son, Antony. He can be generous to his favorites and then shockingly rude to those he thinks don't spend enough money at the bar or even ignore you at the bar if you are trying to get a drink because he is too busy chatting up and giving free drinks to his 'friends' or young girls.
A terrible shame as it is the most beautiful place but unfortunately me and my family felt as if we were treated as second class - as if he was the guest at our hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank NewcastleBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have stayed here in both May 2011 and May 2012 and are returning this July. This tells the story - you want to go back there.

They are in a quiet central location and are managed excellently by the family and their efficient staff. The rooms are large and very clean and have everything you need for basic self catering - why cook though when there are so many excellent restaurants in the village!

Antony, the owners son, who many people have mentioned is larger than life but is a great host. Don't forget that these businesses in Greece need you custom so frequent the bar and enjoy the company of your fellow guests. After all thats what your break is all about!

Petra itself is a fantastic resort - like Greece of old. As for the walking in the local countryside - it is absolutely fantastic - get out there and stretch you legs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnedStoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

15th Sept to 29th what a fantastick stay,the owners george maria and anthony made us so wellcome,george has immaculate gardens,the rooms are big and i thought was enough storage space for our clothes.anthony is a good bar keeper and helped us plan our days out,yes at night the bar could get loud,i think it was prob us most of the time,but hell your on holl enjoy it.our age group in our party was between late 40 to early 60 years,the 4 of us definitley would go back as there is so much to see and do.wonderfull time.Ian Sue Bri Sue.

Room Tip: Rooms at front looking on to pool and bar.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

this kind of room is for the yonger generation,bit spit and sawdust the rooms are!you have to have a open mind with anthony,he very loud and will love you if you are loud and spend a lot of money at his bar.special treatment then occurs with use of his boat,late night at the bar,its just a diffrent treatment.i do understand as well that when a new lot arrive the locals come for a drin k at the bar and check out the girls.george is a lovely man.the rooms are very dull and to big,the beds ate too hard and i couidnt sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chelseaBromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews