We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place in your dreams” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alma Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alma Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Petra
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The place in your dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Alma Hotel is a really good place to stay if you consider to travel to Petra, Lesvos. Alma has everything needed for a great holiday. Great pool overlooking the aegean sea, fantastic taverna with a stunning view and chilled winds. Foods great and they even has beers like Erdinger and Chimay that is not so easy to find on the island. We stayed at the new hotelrooms with seaview and they are so nice and comfortable. The airconditioning is extremly efficient and I recommend that you keep it around 22 degrees or it will be to cold and you might get sick.
There is a big difference according to the new and old buildings at Alma so I can understand the comments regarding these issues. I will absolutely recommend the new rooms at Alma. Alma has also a fantastic outdoor conference section that is highly recommended. And finally I have to give Alexandra at the reseption all my best for the amazing service.

Thanks

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Terje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
34
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pétra, Lesvos, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Great facilities, service, wonderfull view....
If you want to have great holidays in Lesvos Alma hotel is the place you should stay.The rooms are spacious new and comfortable.The service is awesome, everyone is very friendly and speaks good english some of them speal even more like spanish german etc.You can order what ever you want at your room that is definatelly of good quality.The owners are really friendly and are willing to get to know you well and make you feel as part of their family.
The pool bar is very nice facing the aegean and the pool is very good.Finaly the bar is probably the best were you can unwind and enjoy your coctail there listening to great music.
Alma hotel is a must if you go to Lesvos you shouldnt miss it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stamatis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egaleo, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stay for 2 weeks about, in that lovely hotel with the very beutyful gardens , pool , lobby ,etc.
In clear double deroom apartment (but with only one A/C) , the brekfast it was litle poor for 4star, the parnikg was little far from the room about 200-250m (acclivity), and friendly stuff

Room Tip: Do not take far away room from main lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ManKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks in Alma Beach!
Absolutely fell in love with this place!
Great location,lovely views,kind personnel,lovely sea...
Worth four stars.
Petra and Molivos absolutely marvellous.Real greek taste...
Best wishes
Fam.Houwing

Room Tip: Choose the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosanne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Alma is a well located hotel , in a walking distance from Petra.
Service is nice and friendly.The swimming pool is large and situated just next to the sea.The restaurant offers quality food for logical prices.
You can enjoy nice views of the sea the two islands and the nearby village.The rooms were big enough and kept clean.If we ever go to Lesbos again we will go to Alma for sure.

Room Tip: Room 812 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yonice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

my wife and I have been many times to this most excellent hotel both with and without relatives.
The amenities are superb,good food ,good wine,wonderful staff and fabulous accomodation.
We feel that we are part of an extended family when we are there.
The hotel is child friendly and we have aready booked for 2012 to include daughter son in law and small grandaughter.
The rooms are in two grades and the higher one is fantastic and the standard room is very good.
The breakfasts are worth an extra special mention a great start to the day.
The location for us is perfect being a nice walk from the tavernas of Petra and only yards from a lovely beach.
The pool incorporates a childrens pool and is lovely as is the poolside bar and restaurant.
If you fancy a quieter evening meal then the hotel restaurant provides a wellpresented and varied dinner in a fabulous setting with super views.
The only down side is that my wife gets upset when its time to go home,but then so do I.

Room Tip: The best rooms are worth paying a little extra for and we always go now for an upstairs room with br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank francis88486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Booked the Alma as had previously stayed at Panorama 3 times but had found the management rather grumpy and surley so decided to have a change but still wanted to stay in petra. We were definately not dissapointed, the room was large had freeuse of fridge and aircon yippee no extra charge. The breakfast is easily the best I have had in Greece, lots of variety, fruit, cooked meat,fruit cerials pastires the list goes on, seating for breakfast is on balcony area of restaurant, views of petra or over the sea towards molyvos. Staff really friendly. The pool was good but prefered small beach close by at Avlaki taverna, free sun beds, food here is fresh and cooked well, had fresh sardines which went down especially well. Overall had a great holiday. as Arni would say we will be back
extra tip! when checked in at airport going home,check in your bags, go back outside, turn left and walk about 209 yards to a taverna on the beach , got to be the best departure lounge in greece, was told to watch for plane and go through to lounge an hour before departure time.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petra
1.0 mi away
Clara Hotel
Clara Hotel
#2 of 13 in Petra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#1 of 13 in Petra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#6 of 12 in Molyvos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Michaelia Hotel
Michaelia Hotel
#10 of 13 in Petra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alma Hotel

Property: Alma Hotel
Address: Avlaki Petras, Petra 811 09, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Petra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Petra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Alma Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1068
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alma Hotel Petra, Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing