We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta is delicious and everything homemade”

LITTLE EATALY di Annalisa Marturano
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pasta is delicious and everything homemade”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of enjoying this pasta twice during our holiday and everything tastes delicious. Tastes like you would cook at home but 10x nicer. Plenty of choice and we enjoyed a mixed salad with our pasta which I would really recommend. The ragu, spinach and ricotta ravioli, and tomato and bacon pasta were also some of our favourites... Lovely place

Helpful?
Thank holsydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We had a couple of takeaways from here, taglietelle and ragu with bread. Good wholesome food for 8 euros a piece. And they deliver!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalisa m, Proprietario at LITTLE EATALY di Annalisa Marturano, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie mille per aver provato la nostra cucina e per la tua recensione.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maesbury Marsh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If you dont want your food cooked go here”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We went to a neighboring bar who were trialing serving food from Little Eatley. We thought we would give them a try after sampling some very nice pizza! My partner and i ordered Lasagna (had to be a minimum of 2 ordering it) When it came the portion was not big enough for a small child and after i prodded and poked it for a bit (it looked awful) i took a mouthful - it was stone cold!!! My partner complained and the lady from Little Eatley told us they had an oven that sometimes worked sometimes didnt!!! Surely that is a recipe for food poisoning??? keep walking further down the road and you will find the little gem that is Sirocco :-)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalisa m, Proprietario at LITTLE EATALY di Annalisa Marturano, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Google Translation
Cara Helen, anzitutto mi scuso per quanto è successo , ci tengo a precisare che l'unica cosa sulla quale sono d'accordo con te è il fatto che le lasagne non fossero bollenti e il mio errore è stato non testarle prima di servirle, purtroppo il forno si era rotto e non me ne sono accorta; d'altronde chi lavora può sbagliare! Le lasagne che vi sono state proposte non erano le classiche ma quelle al "radicchio" in Italia molto conosciute e apprezzate! Ogni porzione, viene pesata ed è di circa 380 gr., quantità più che sufficiente per soddisfare un normale adulto, figuriamoci un bambino!!!
Comunque le stesse lasagne io personalmente le ho mangiate a pranzo e non ho avuto alcun problema di salute e sono ancora viva e vegeta.
Se invece di alzarvi e andarvene avreste atteso qualche minuto, il tempo di liberarmi , come Vi era stato gentilmente chiesto, sarei venuta personalmente e vi avrei spiegato cosa era successo e vi avrei offerto qualcosa d'altro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Freshly cooked home made pasta”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Whilst we waited for our freshly prepared and cooked lunch, Annalisa entertained us. The food was delicious. We had the tagliatelle carbonara and a made to order salad. Definitely recommend if you are in Perissa.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RooCru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Like being in Italy (but in Greece)”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Annalisa was very welcoming and helpful, making sure we understood what we were ordering, showing us that each dish was made fresh for us (no pre-made and re-warmed pasta here).

The gnocchi actually melted in my mouth, the best I have ever had. The ravioli was extremely flavourful. Best wine we have had in Greece, at very reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vince604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annalisa m, Proprietario at LITTLE EATALY di Annalisa Marturano, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Google Translation
Grazie per averci scelto e sono felice che ciò che avete mangiato vi sia piaciuto e spero di rivedervi presto!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LITTLE EATALY di Annalisa Marturano also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing