We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem for fresh fish and the best Santorini salad”

Fratzeskos Fish Tavern
Ranked #11 of 74 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We came twice - for lunch and dinner. They specialize in fish - it is fresh and wonderfully prepared. The mixed grilled fish platter is a reasonably priced choice for two and gives you a chance to taste different types of fish. Very filling. Their Santorini salad was, in my opinion,the best I have tried on the island. A free dessert at the end of the meal is a great little surprise. The services is great as well.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dayweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 826 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2018

A group of 6 ventured down to Fratzeskos's for dinner for the first time and were treated to an overabundance of excellent seafood and salads. All the food was delicious and we have determined that another visit during our stay on Santorini is must.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boondie_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Had an excellent dinner here a few days ago - the fish platter was 5 different fish (I can't remember all of them but there was rock fish, parrot fish, pike, some kind of breem and one other). All had amazing (and distinct) flavours and each one became our favorite (until we ate the next one). More than enough food for the two of us and a special treat since my partner is gluten intolerant and we were able to enjoy our meal without worry. Highly recommended and an easy walk from all of the hotels on the Perissa beach.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MK79900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Ftratzeskos was highly recommended to us by our tour guide and we were not disappointed. They simply serve the freshest and most tasty fish in the island.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jane4Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

The idea of eating fish in Greece rather than meat can be a challenging choice. We decided to just give it a go - Fish after all the meat we have taken in Greece. The fish is really fresh and nicely done.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LilyCheng981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratzeskos Fish Tavern also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Fratzeskos Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing