We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Birds Villa Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Villa Clio(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roula Villa(Perissa)
$79
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Georgia(Perissa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
54
32
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
32
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningnice apartmentample breakfastwalk into townexplore the islandamazing islandquiet locationwi fistayed here for nightsfira and oiaair conditioningblack beachunitsalexandraairportsantorinimaid
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 97 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2013. This place is an exceptional value. Free transfer to and from the airport, breakfast delivered every day, and a free rental car during your stay! Wow!! The owner, Roussetos, is incredibly nice and attentive to your every need. He made us feel at home in his home. Our villa/apartment had a nice kitchenette with a refrigerator, stove, sink, coffee pot and tea kettle. Everything you need. Bathroom was large and shower was too. Master bed downstairs and there was a loft with 3 single beds, also. Big place! The location is great and only about 2 minutes drive to the Black Sand beach in Perissa. 15 minutes from main town of Thira, and 40 minutes from the beautiful sunsets of Oia. The location is nice and tranquil, very relaxed. I would highly recommend the Birds to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SNSHUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Birds Villa for a week in April and it was absolutely fantastic. Roussettos, the owner, was extremely hospitable and friendly. Helping us whenever we needed anything. He also had a young man from Albania (I think that's what he said) working there, who was especially helpful and friendly as well. The price is good, especially since it comes with a car outside of peak season. I don't see how anyone could complain about such little things when given this is a fair price for a nice apartment. Some people are never happy, just that simple. The breathtaking view from the apartments will blow you away. My husband and I climbed the mountain up to the museum (which was closed), but the hike was worth every breath. There was a little chapel about half-way up, and while herbs (especially thyme) growing rampant everywhere. If you like to be outdoors, not in a crowded city, but close to restaurants, shops, beaches, church, this is the place for you. It is peacefully remote while being close to everything. We walked to the restaurant every night. Yes I would highly recommend it. Apartment is nice and the location is perfect for those who seek tranquility.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandraday2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We made the best choice to come to Perissa because the prices are lower than in Oia or other villages, so we had a goooood room, we took a nice car, good price, we was near to the beach and we visit everything...we enjoyed the pool, we relax, is very quiet....and we want to come back ofcourse.All was great!!!Great room, service, staff, weather, people, pool...Thank you for a great holiday!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The only down part about staying in Perissa, specifically during the off season, is that you're at least 15 minutes away from Fira via car. And yes, you must have a car. The good part is that the off season promises quiet, security and comfort. Plus, The Birds will provide you with a car transport to and from the port as well as a free rental car to use during your stay. A small continental breakfast is delivered each morning. Just be sure to grab water from one of the nearby supermarkets as you cannot drink the water on location. The owner has properties in other cities/islands, and he also operates his own tour company. Very trustworthy person to deal with while traveling!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrystalBLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Some friends and I spent five nights at Villa the Birds in early April, and we have to say staying here was one of the greatest decisions we made in the entire trip. The location, although not with a Caldera view, is spectacular, only about 10 minutes walk from the black sand beaches of the Eastern part of the island. My personal favorite about the location is that when you walk out the front door of your apartment you have amazing views of the largest mountain on the island and a Greek Chapel which seems to be perched in an impossible place. We had a lot of fun hiking up to the ancient city which is on the summit of the mountain. Overall, it was a very quiet, relaxed atmosphere, being in a sort of "countryside" area of Perissa, which was exactly what we were looking for during this trip.
Rousettos is very trustworthy, helpful, personable, and just an all around great host. He is the owner an operator of Romani Tours (Tourism Agency), so he got us some great deals on two rental vehicles from his agency as well as a boat trip to the Caldera.
As for problems there were only a couple, which Rousettos resolved very quickly. One was an electrical issue with the fan in the bathroom of one apartment, and the other was an issue with the toilet flush button not working properly in the other apartment. After we told Rousettos he came and had fixed both problems within two hours of us telling him.
The complimentary breakfast was great, with plenty of fresh bread, eggs, orange juice, bacon, cake, coffee and tea.
We wished that the pool would have been filled when we were there but we were there too early in the season so it wasn't possible.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed staying at Villa the Birds and would definitely stay there again if we ever return to Santorini.
Thanks Rousettos and Villa the Birds staff!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews