We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andreas Studio Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Clio(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Roula Villa(Perissa)
$79
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Georgia(Perissa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
27
34
24
3
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
24
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour bakerythe main roadpool viewwooden sun loungersexcess waterpool barair confab poolminute walkchilled holidayaway from the roadself cateringcomplimentary toiletriesbasic studiogreat holidaygood sizejust returned from a week
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Studio Andreas, is a good as you can expect without going 4/5 star in Greece. The rooms are more than basically equiped and very clean. Housekeeping arrives everyday to change your beds, clean and place fresh towels in your room. The pool area is more than adequate with a reasonably priced and well stocked bar. The hotel is centrally located with only five minutes walk to the beach. The studio Andreas is a family establishment but is non-judgemental and very accepting of alternative couples.

Just down the main road towards Perissa there is a lovely restaurant called Therios. The food is excellent and well priced. Don't be put off by the fact it is never really full, if it had been on the beach you would have to book in advance for this eatery. As my partner has religious dietry needs Greece may be an odd destination but this restaurant had no problems in catering and trust me he did not go hungry having a wide range of dishes to choose from.

I would recommend hiring some form of transport for yourself if visiting Santorini as it is an island to get about on and see things. There is a very good public bus service as well as travel company trips which can be sorted by your holiday rep. We personally hired an ATV (quad bike) as we wanted to get down as many little tracks as possible and on our own speed and time. You will often hear these given a bit of a bad rep as being dangerous. Like with all things if you are sensible and don't go tearing around the place you will be safe. We hired ours from Lucas next door for Euros 15 per day with full insurance and had absolutely no problems.

A must for Santorini is to make your way to the Caldera Bay and see the sunset it is truly magnificent however be aware that if you go to unique viewing cafe/restaurant watch the prices for drinks, a glass of milk there cost euros 8 and a sparkling water 4.20. The view was excellent but the service truly left something to be desired along with the bill. Pack a picnic and go to the free layby the view is just as good.

A final word about the hotel and staff, they are friendly and helpful and will go to great lengths to help you make the most of your stay with them. Studio Andreas is a small and family run and you certainly experience what it is like to be a part of a Greek community here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

brilliant location with supermarket and fantastic 24/7 bakery right across the road,,so brill for self catering..5 to .10 minute walk to beach/gift shops and restaurants,, lovely atmosphere...
basic but very clean rooms... sheets changed and clean towels every day...
pool area lovely and clean..
friendly owners,,,they even borrowed my daughter there hairdryer!!...
very good value for money we paid,,,infact i would definitely go back there!!!
made some great friends...

Room Tip: all rooms ok....we had a side view which was fine... the pool rooms noisier if you got little ones...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShrewsburyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Have just returned from a 2 week stay at Andreas Studios with my daughter,Although the rooms were basic, They were clean and comfortable, with clean towels and clean up daily ,Sheets were changed every few days too. The pool area was a relaxed area with good sized pool, And with a supermarket and absolutely brilliant bakery across the road could not be in a better location. A Big thank you to all the family at Andreas Studios for making our budget holiday perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polgara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous and relaxing week at the Andreas Studios, booked through Olympic Holidays. We were booked onto a late deal, so we had no idea where we were staying until we arrived at Santorini airport. The Andreas was perfect. The room was basic, but very clean and spacious. There are basic cooking facilities and an all important fridge! The small shower room always had running water, usually hot and the room had a large, secluded balcony with a side view of the pool. There is an AC unit and safety deposit box should you wish to hire them. We didn't bother using these facilities because Santorini is so windy that we used the free AC by keeping the doors open!

The staff are very friendly and the room was cleaned everyday; moreover, the staff replenished the towels everyday too.

The pool area was peaceful and relaxing with ample space, a clean pool and plenty of parasols and sunbeds available. The drinks and snacks provided by the poolside bar were good and well priced.

The studios are located perfectly in Perissa. A 15 minute walk to the black beach; 5 minutes from bars and restaurants on the main Perissa Road and well located for the bus stop to Thira. There is a good supermarket and ATM just across the road from the Andreas and a brilliant bakery , along with pharmacy just next door to the supermarket.

We were pleasantly surprised at just how good and well located the accommodation was. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Basic, clean rooms. Air con available at an additional charge.
Pool area clean and tidy, very peaceful - Lady who ran cafe was playing some music all day but its quiet and doesn't interfere with reading, relaxing etc. She makes lovely sandwiches too!
Our rooms were tended to often but we never saw anyone, they seemed to time it whilst we were out.

Supermarket just over the road and a cracking bakery - lovely bloke runs it and we had breakfast from there nearly every day!

About 20 mins to walk to beach/restaurants etc. Fantastic selection of food and nice tavernas to chill out in.

Fully recommend exploring, we went to the other island, we tried the cable cars and went to Ioa for the sunset - (It's just a sunset - but it is pretty and there are some good shops, so go up for the day rather than just for the sunset).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews