We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel on Santorini” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perissa Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perissa Bay
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best hotel on Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

Clean, quiet and comfortable. Lucia is the best hotel manager we have met in years. The breakfast is substantial, the service is excellent and the location cannot be beat. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the entire hotel is tastefully done. Free beach chairs and umbrellas on the black sand beach across the road. You feel that this is an empty area, but a short walk will take you to the BIG grocery and a great bakery next to it. A slightly longer walk will take you to the Perissa Beach strip with vehicles rentals, money exchanges and dozens of bars and restaurants. You are on a quiet beach in a great hotel minutes away from the action.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimlinkrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    59
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
39
76
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed 3 weeks with Lucia and Marco in May/June of 2009. They both made us feel so at home and service was amazing! We had planned to go to every island but just couldnt leave so spent our whole vacation at Perissa Bay. I was able to get the relaxation I so badly needed in a very clean beautiful hotel.

Thank you soo much and I can't wait to go back!

Sharon Corporon

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonCorporon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

I like this hotel. We stayed here for one week and we liked it. The only negative thing we could say about it was the beds, they probably were older than the hotel. Otherwise it was a quiet hotel, nice bar, nice pool, friendly staff, great housekeeping. They were really helpful as well! Yes, I liked this hotel very much. But if you have a bad back, bring your own madrass.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djslacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristianstad, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed for one week and enjoyed every minute of it. Very nice hotel where the owner Lucia and her family did there very best for the guests. The rooms where nice and the cleaning was spotless, change of towels every day. In the beachbar did Nico and the rest of the staff serve us whith good food and drinks (try Nicos Lumumba !). At the beach the sunchairs were free of charge. The Village of Perissa was small with many very good restaurants and we made Volcano our favorite. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing vacation whith wonderful people - visit Perissa and stay at Perissa Bay !
Roland and Susanne from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland_5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spooner street
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

we really can't understand what some people complain about. Staying at the Perissa bay hotel was like staying with your favourite family members for two weeks. Ok, it's not 5 star luxury, but if we had wanted that we would have booked it. Having said that, the rooms were spotless, including the bathroom. The bed was big and comfortable and sheets and towels were changed every day. Air conditioning and the safe were included in the price - adding up to a big saving. The pool was lovely, the beach is seconds away and the sunbeds are free. Waiter service to the beach too. Bars and restaurants with fabulous food to suit everybody's taste within walking distance, and catering for all age groups. Whatever your age, you'll feel comfortable in any bar you go in to. As for the breakfast, if you want a full english every morning then this hotel is not for you. However, if you like fresh bread, cereal, eggs, pastries, ham, cheese, fruit greek yogurt, honey jams, fruit juice, coffee etc etc, then you'll be fine. Lucia and family will make you feel very welcome and Lucia is extremely helpful. her husband Marco even took us to the airport in his own car when the taxi firm was busy. What more can you say? Ah, yes, Santorini is very beautiful and you must see as many sights as possible. Can't wait to go back and we never say that about anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loisandpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

The hotel is right on the beach, which is what we wanted. You walk from your room to a palapa on the beach. It is owned by a lovely couple, Lucia and Marco, who grew up on the island. The are hands-on and insure the place is spotless. They are very helpful. Breakfast was great, the pool was good sized and perfect. Of course, most of our time was spent in the Agean. The beach bar is run by Nik and Yannis, both friendly and very attentive. The hotel is great for families or just couples. You can easily walk in to the small town of Perissa. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emmett56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Spent a week here early July 2008. The hotel was not full at this time. This is a small quiet hotel. It is a lovely place to relax being at the end of the beach road. Directly across the road from its own share of the long beach at Perissa. The owners are friendly and the barmen are great too, making time to sit and chat. Close to restaurants and shops. Room was good size, cleaned everyday. Room had coffee making facilities and a fridge. Breakfast is self serve with the usual cereal, fruit, juice etc. Pool is small and quiet, people prefered the beach when we were there so most days we had the pool to ourselves. Apparently the season does not start until mid July but we found the resort busy enough and enjoyed the last drink of the day at the Perissa Bay bar looking out over the sea. The bar serves typical barfood during the day with the usual burgers, omlettes etc and snacks at night. Computer in small reception room had internet but was quite dear for half hour access. We were here on a last minute package deal so I cannot comment on cost of accomodation. We had a lovely time here.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#7 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#6 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 13 in Perivolos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perissa Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perissa Bay

Property: Perissa Bay
Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Perissa Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Perissa Bay Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing