We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Clio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Clio
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We have stayed at Villa Clio many times. It is a basic but clean and comfortable hotel in a quiet area. The swimming pool is beautiful and the area around it spacious with no shortage of sun beds. The beach is a short walk away, as are the numerous restaurants, bars, a bakery and supermarket. Eleni and Adoni are the perfect hosts - very friendly and on hand to help in any way they can. We can't wait to go back again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PurpleGecko604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    44
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
89
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to the beach (about 300 m) in a quiete area but not to far from the center. The rooms are basic but very clean. Heleni and her husband are very friendly and helpful.
The only bad thing about our room was the bed which was old and extremly uncomfortable. If you have problems with your back better choose another place to stay...over all we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandibula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

My two girl friends and I spent 5 days in Santorini at Villa Clio next to Perrisa Beach. It was overall a very pleasant stay. The villa was in a great location - walking distance to the beach, restaurants and Thira bus stop. It also boast a beautiful pool. We had the triple room. Decent size with little kitchenette and sea view. Beds were firm and clean. Room were cleaned daily and fresh linens and towels provided. The shower was Greek style and being a girl this was a bit difficult. However, we were traveling on a budget so can not complain. A great touch to the villa was the host. They can arrange tours and vehicles as well cook you meals at an additional cost. We rented ATVs and had the times of our life on the island. We would recommend Santorini and this villa without reservations.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ch3Ls3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We arrived really late to Santorini (2 am) but had already been contacted by the hotel in order to arrange pick-up. When we arrived we were greeted by Adonis, who showed us to our room, a basic 4 bed, comfortable and clean with a nice terrace. The next morning, Eleni greeted us with a smile and offered to prepare breakfast, eggs, bread, fresh orange juice and coffee, everything for a really low price. She then helped us rent a car (necessary when touring Santorini), which was sent directly to the hotel. This place is not about luxury, but if you like great service, good people, amazing prices and enjoying the island, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sobrenombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed July 2012 based on the amazing reviews. Not too sure how the reviews were so great, this is a very basic but clean hotel. It seems that it's glory days may be in the past, but the owners make a great effort to make you feel welcome.

Pros
Clean rooms
Clean pool
Friendly staff
5 mins to beach front and restaurants
Air con

Cons
Temperamental air con
Could feel every spring in the bed
Old worn pillows

Bit of a comedy of errors when we stayed. We moved from first room as you could hear very loud banging in the pipes during the night. Second room the air con broke. Felt a bit bad for the owners as they were very apologetic and had no problem moving us, but feel that this place needs a bit of updating.

If you're looking for any kind of glitz or glamour this place isn't for you.

Room Tip: don't choose room 9..........noisy pipes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monalisabaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Hei.
I was in Santorini late july 2012 and stayed here for 2 weeks.
The room was very clean every day,but it was small. The shower was small,the bed was hard so was the pillows. It was very easy to hear the neighboors.
the posetiv: It was clean, the pool was excellent, very nice staff that did the most they could do to help you, generrely a very good atmosphere there. But if you are looking for a hilton hotel,this is not it.keep looking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we visited hotel clio at the end of may 2012 and had a fantastic week. Elani and Adonis could not have done anymore to make us feel welcome.The room was basic but very clean and the pool and surround was spotless.There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from and a great bakery about 10minutes walk away.If you want a relaxing break this is the place to come to. We will certainly be returning ABSOLUTELY

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daverailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
2.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.4 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#31 of 41 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#30 of 41 in Perissa
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#11 of 41 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
4.6 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Clio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Clio

Property: Villa Clio
Address: Emborion, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Perissa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Clio 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Clio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Clio Hotel Perissa
Clio Hotel Perissa
Villa Clio Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing