We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
269
108
29
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
108
29
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the half board option pretty hotel breakfast terrace not hesitate to recommend this hotel star of the show atlantis restaurant the main road cold meats breakfast is served pink flowers friendly hotel hire cars blue shutters well run hotel small hotel turn left out of the hotel bar snacks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 428 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and can't fault it at all. Exceptionally clean and a good variety of breakfast.
All staff were polite friendly and helpful. Especially restaurant and reception members (Thank you Leo, Vasilis and Jenni for making this an amazing stay)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackdison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Santorini, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the whole team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us with your kind comments.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was relaxing and memorable throughout. With particular note to our breakfast selection, where we have made alterations for this summer. Therefore, we welcome your positive feedback regarding this.

Once again, from the whole team, we hope to host your company once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

I visited this place .Not very good and very over rated!! The boy running the place has no clue about hospitality!! Very uneducated.And then I had his father asking me for contact numbers of gay black people in my home country!!I waited for 3hrs to be checked in as the big boss boy was out playing tennis.Rooms were ok.Breakfast mediocre!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Stavipon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Santorini, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor review regarding your experience.

Even though you did give us a below average score from the description of what was actually reviewed, we would like to clarify our response more clearly for our worldwide Trip reviewers.
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience during check-in, but kindly note that if you had booked a room with us it does advise on our website and through our booking channels that check-in is from 14:00 onward.

We are also sorry to hear that our rooms and breakfast did not meet your expectations. Therefore your comments have been discussed at length to the appropriate departments for improvement, as we wish to ensure that the hotel maintains its high standards.

Once again thank you for your main comments and we hope that we have been able to clarify a few things regarding the accommodation.

Kind regards,
Kouros Village Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Anyway staying here should be very careful.

I was totally scammed, hotel gave our personal data to another hotel, moved us rooms after first time and throw all my heart medication away and moved all our belonging to another room without our say so. (To give your data to another is against the law).

Disgraceful behaviour from hotel and had to get hotel, police, bank and rep from TUI involved as well as Action Fraud and the British Consulate whom where fabulous.

This case is still on going

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank DEBSMARSHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Ms Marshall,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor review regarding your experience.

We apologise sincerely for the bad experiences you have raised regarding our accommodation. In addition, we are deeply concerned regarding your comments and have taken precautionary measures to ensure that the incidences you have highlighted do not occur in the hotel. These include focused staff training for health and safety in all departments including reception, house keeping, restaurant and maintenance. This has been reinforced by the staff member who assisted you with the incidents you claim.

As per your conversation with Jennifer last year, the same receptionist who advised you to contact the TUI in-resort assistance team. This was based on her 7 years overseas work with TUI, and because you claimed the scamming incident occurred outside of the hotel. We certainly understand that this was an unfortunate occurrence and we sincerely hope that your case has now been resolved.

We do welcome feedback from all of our reviews and particularly take your review very seriously, as it is our priority for all of our guests to receive an outstanding experience, all while in a relaxing and welcoming environment.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologises regarding your experience and we hope in the future you will revisit so we can make an amends in some way for your disappointment.

Kind regards,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This hotel is a little gem. Amazing hotel with fantastic staff. In a great location, whoever stays here won’t be disappointed. Such a shame it’s not going to be a Tui property next year but can still be booked direct.

Room tip: Rooms are very modern but still have lots or charm with little blue shuttered windows looking out onto a small court yard. Very clean.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. We are truly grateful for your kind comments regarding our accommodation and services. We are pleased to hear that your overall holiday experience was relaxing and memorable with us.

On behalf of all the team, we hope to host your company again in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This hotel is just as it says - small and friendly. Even so our room was of a decent size with a very handy empty fridge for your water and beers. The bed was really comfortable, however the pillows we found a little too firm. Our one gripe we had was with the shower. Although it was reasonably sized it had a terrible shower curtain which was too short and consequently the bathroom floor flooded every time, and it stuck to you which is very irritating. The staff were very friendly and a special shout out for Leo who works so hard and is always pleasant. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent. The hotel is perfectly located for the beach and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1829GAkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for your considered feedback regarding our service and facilities.

Although, we are sorry to hear of your feedback regarding the provided shower facilities and issues in comfort. Our staff are fully trained and are happy to solve these issues on the spot, regarding a change of shower curtain and pillows. We sincerely hope that those experiences did not hinder your overall holiday experience.

On behalf of all the team, we thank you for your comments and we hope to host your company again in the future.

Yours Faithfully,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews