We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveler rating
297
109
29
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
297
109
29
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire cars small hotel beach front thomas cook rooms were spotless hotel is in a great location enjoyable stay the bus pool towels thoroughly enjoyed our stay lovely pool restaurants and bars minute walk to the beach great holiday boat trip greek yogurt fira and oia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 456 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and can't fault it at all. Exceptionally clean and a good variety of breakfast.
All staff were polite friendly and helpful. Especially restaurant and reception members (Thank you Leo, Vasilis and Jenni for making this an amazing stay)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackdison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Santorini, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

On behalf of the whole team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review us with your kind comments.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was relaxing and memorable throughout. With particular note to our breakfast selection, where we have made alterations for this summer. Therefore, we welcome your positive feedback regarding this.

Once again, from the whole team, we hope to host your company once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019 via mobile

Anyway staying here should be very careful.

I was totally scammed, hotel gave our personal data to another hotel, moved us rooms after first time and throw all my heart medication away and moved all our belonging to another room without our say so. (To give your data to another is against the law).

Disgraceful behaviour from hotel and had to get hotel, police, bank and rep from TUI involved as well as Action Fraud and the British Consulate whom where fabulous.

This case is still on going

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank DEBSMARSHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Dear Ms Marshall,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your Tripadvisor review regarding your experience.

We apologise sincerely for the bad experiences you have raised regarding our accommodation. In addition, we are deeply concerned regarding your comments and have taken precautionary measures to ensure that the incidences you have highlighted do not occur in the hotel. These include focused staff training for health and safety in all departments including reception, house keeping, restaurant and maintenance. This has been reinforced by the staff member who assisted you with the incidents you claim.

As per your conversation with Jennifer last year, the same receptionist who advised you to contact the TUI in-resort assistance team. This was based on her 7 years overseas work with TUI, and because you claimed the scamming incident occurred outside of the hotel. We certainly understand that this was an unfortunate occurrence and we sincerely hope that your case has now been resolved.

We do welcome feedback from all of our reviews and particularly take your review very seriously, as it is our priority for all of our guests to receive an outstanding experience, all while in a relaxing and welcoming environment.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologises regarding your experience and we hope in the future you will revisit so we can make an amends in some way for your disappointment.

Kind regards,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This hotel is a little gem. Amazing hotel with fantastic staff. In a great location, whoever stays here won’t be disappointed. Such a shame it’s not going to be a Tui property next year but can still be booked direct.

Room tip: Rooms are very modern but still have lots or charm with little blue shuttered windows looking out onto a small court yard. Very clean.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us. We are truly grateful for your kind comments regarding our accommodation and services. We are pleased to hear that your overall holiday experience was relaxing and memorable with us.

On behalf of all the team, we hope to host your company again in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This hotel is just as it says - small and friendly. Even so our room was of a decent size with a very handy empty fridge for your water and beers. The bed was really comfortable, however the pillows we found a little too firm. Our one gripe we had was with the shower. Although it was reasonably sized it had a terrible shower curtain which was too short and consequently the bathroom floor flooded every time, and it stuck to you which is very irritating. The staff were very friendly and a special shout out for Leo who works so hard and is always pleasant. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent. The hotel is perfectly located for the beach and restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Q1829GAkathys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for your considered feedback regarding our service and facilities.

Although, we are sorry to hear of your feedback regarding the provided shower facilities and issues in comfort. Our staff are fully trained and are happy to solve these issues on the spot, regarding a change of shower curtain and pillows. We sincerely hope that those experiences did not hinder your overall holiday experience.

On behalf of all the team, we thank you for your comments and we hope to host your company again in the future.

Yours Faithfully,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

This is a small well maintained little gem on the island of Santorini. It is situated 200 yards from the main road out of Perissa, where you can catch the regular bus service to Fira, and 100 yards from the long beach front promenade. The hotel is white washed the rooms for Greece are well maintained and very clean with a lovely shower/bathroom, because the hotel isn't on the sea front there are no sea views but that didn't bother us. The staff were very friendly and language was no problem at all. We had breakfast (yes with bacon) every morning on a lovely outdoor sun lit veranda. The hotel is situated next to a very minor road, however when inside the hotel grounds on one of the comfortable loungers by the pool you would have no idea the road existed. There is a bar if you want a night cap and the centre or Perissa with its blue domed white washed church is a 5 minute stroll away. The hotel itself doesn't do food on a lunchtime or dinner time but there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from along the beach front promenade and centre. If you prefer the beach for relaxation buy a drink at one of the bars and use one of their sun lounges on the beach.
Perissa is far cheaper than Fira or Oia both to stay and for food and drink, you can visit Fira by bus very cheap and takes about 30 minutes. All buses go to Fira bus station, which is a 50 yard square car park, so if you want to go to Oia first take the bus to Fira and then from there catch the but to Oia and yes it's as easy as it sounds.
Would we visit Perissa and stay at this hotel again, most definitely.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HirstJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Dear Mr Hirst,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for your gracious comments and the considered time for the detailed review of your overall holiday experience.

We are pleased to hear that your holiday was enjoyable and memorable throughout, as the team aims to create lasting memories for each and everyone of our guests.

On behalf of all of the team, we would be more than grateful to host your company again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews