We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
271
108
29
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
271
108
29
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretty hotel breakfast terrace star of the show the main road pink flowers breakfast is served hire cars blue shutters well run hotel thomas cook small hotel bar snacks bars and restaurants beach front a couple of minutes club sandwich lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 430 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

The staff are absolutely the best i have come across in many years,jenny ,leo ,were always at hand for any of our needs ,all the staff at the hotel are superb .The hotel is near beach,bars ,restaurants and shops.The hotel bar serve some great snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices ,not to mention the happy hour which last 2 hours.
pool area is small but beautiful and has some sun loungers and chairs available ,rooms have quality air conditioning and the shower and toilet facilities are superb and cleaned every day 100%recommend
thanks for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postmandave1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we are grateful to you for sharing your experience here with us, with your warm and gracious comments regarding our accommodation.

On behalf of all of our staff we strive to provide a service that is unique, personalized and meaningful to all of our guests. Therefore, extend our courteous warmth to you both for your kind words.

We look forward to hosting your company in the future.

Yours faithfully,
The Kouros Village Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

WoW hotel in a great location and the hotel staff Jenny Vas Leo Edward were superb. We stayed a week and I would like to highlight re the breakfast. It got 'boring' after the third morning. May we suggest a small change every two days.

Room tip: Pillow menu.A kettle.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanshim2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. We hope that you enjoyed your and experience stay here with us, even if it was short but sweet.

On behalf of all of our staff we extend our courteous warmth to you and we hope to see you once again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Kouros Village Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We arrived late evening and were warmly welcomed. Check in was quickly expedited and we shown to our ground floor room which had a delightfully peaceful courtyard in the rear. The staff were always courteous and most helpful with anything requested of them. The room was kept spotlessly clean and towels were changed daily, the bedlinen was changed every other day. Words cannot adequately describe Leo who looked after the breakfast terrace and later the bar. He never stopped working and was a delight to hold conversations with always with a happy smile on his face. At breakfast on our first morning he asked for our drinks preferences and from then on produced the same each morning without further questioning. A truly brilliant employee. I would not hesitate to tell anyone that this was a wonderful place to stay and as I say "a little gem".

Room tip: rooms 109 and 110 have a quiet courtyard and noise is minimal all around the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We are grateful to you for your warm, gracious comments regarding our accommodation and staff.

We endeavor to provide a comfortable and memorable holiday for each of our guests and on behalf of all of our staff we extend our courteous warmth to you both.

We hope to host your once again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
The Kouros Village Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

very comfortable bed, clean room, nice stuff, nice pool and best of all very close to the black sand beach and all shops around. We only stayed for one night, but we’d highly recommend this place for everyone

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jinan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank your for taking the time to review our accommodation. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your short stay here with us.

From all of the team here, we hope to host your company again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
Kouros Village Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

We have returned home to UK this week after a very enjoyable stay at The Kouros Village Hotel .We had a room in a courtyard of 4 rooms which were spotless as was the rest of the hotel. Jenny was very helpful with information on excursions we were considering but due to our own personal mobility issues and the extremely hot weather we did opt to do very little and stayed within our limit. The pool area was kept clean and the colours of the Bourganvillea a beautiful view of the mountain while lying on the sunbed was excellent. The only personal negative for us was a handrail by the steps would have given us easier and safer access in and out of the pool The mattresses could also be thicker for our old bones.ha ha. Leo gave us a greeting every day at breakfast as another day in Paradise and it was! They all went the extra mile for us and we were so grateful we felt happy relaxed and safe. We were celebrating our 54th anniversary while in Santorini at the restaurant with magnificent views of Fira in Pyrgos Village. We had a lovely farewell by Leo and fantastic GTs in the bar. We had good meals at Pergolo restaurant Cyclades and the Acropolis restaurants. The fun train was good for seeing the area due to our mobility issues we would have to have had a taxi otherwise. We will definitely return but maybe at a cooler time of the year . The only negative of going with Tui was the walk from the restaurant down an uneven road we were grateful to other holiday makers that pulled our cases for us. Everyone in Santorini we met were helpful even the men on the on the ferry from Kamara who spent a long time getting me up and down the ladder.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 51Retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

From all of the team here at the Kouros Village Hotel, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We are grateful to you for your generous, kind words regarding our accommodation and service.

We are also grateful for your courteous feedback regarding our pool area, which has been duly noted for future improvements and
we are sorry to hear that our memory foam mattresses, were not to your comfort during your stay. Our staff here at the hotel are happy to offer solutions should we be aware of your comfort requirements.

From all of the team here, please accept our warm, sincerest wishes for you both on your 54th year together. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, as much as we enjoyed creating your beautiful anniversary memories together.

We hope to host your company in the future.


Yours faithfully,
The Kouros Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews