We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
269
108
29
8
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
108
29
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the half board option pretty hotel breakfast terrace not hesitate to recommend this hotel star of the show atlantis restaurant the main road cold meats breakfast is served pink flowers friendly hotel hire cars blue shutters well run hotel small hotel turn left out of the hotel bar snacks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 428 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

This is a very nice hotel. It is situated down a narrow road so if you travel by coach, expect to be dropped off along the main road and have to walk with all of your luggage up a very uneven road with no pavement for about 5-10 minutes. Not ideal for older people. At the hotel there are also rooms that are only accessible via some very steep steps, no lifts. The rooms are very nice. Fantastic large shower which have a seating part, small bottle of shampoo and shower gel supplied, presumably these are replenished but we always take our own. You can’t drink the water but there was 2 small bottles of water in fridge but these did not get replenished. Good storage, hairdryer by dressing table and mirror (surprising how many hotels don’t have this). Hotel could do with getting rid of the 2 horrible little mats by the bed as they were tatty and looked dirty. All in all, quite impressed with the room. Breakfast was ok but exactly the same every morning, I stopped having the yogurt as it seemed the same bowl of yogurt put out every morning, just a bit less in it. Nice bar area where you can order lunch and drinks. Not enough sunbeds, probably only about 30. we found that the same people were putting their towels out on the beds extremely early so unless you want to do the same then you may not get around the pool. Did mention this to the staff. You can get towels for the pool at reception. Hotel situated very close to beach, bars and restaurants. Staff very friendly.

Room tip: If you have trouble climbing a flight of steep steps then ask for a ground floor room.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fibeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

From all of the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience here with us. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding our accommodation.

Indeed we have renovated our rooms for this forthcoming Summer Season of 2018, and we are pleased to note that you have enjoyed their unique detailed designs. Nevertheless, we are sorry to hear that the authentic, traditional Greek designs of "ΚΟΥΡΕΛΟΥ" (indoor rugs/mats) were not to your personal taste.

However, we welcome your comments upon improvement and we aim to make further developments to the hotel in the future. In particular, regarding our sunbeds and their availability for all of our guests during their stay. Therefore, we will look into your feedback as we aim to ensure that our guests are comfortable throughout their stay here with us.

In all circumstances we endeavor to provide a comfortable, relaxing and memorable holiday to all of our guests.

Once again, we thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.

Yours Sincerely ,
The Kouros Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Booked through Tui. Transfer by coach from airport. Please be aware you will be dropped off a few minutes away from the hotel on the main road and need to take your cases with you and walk to hotel. You will be escorted by Reps. This however was not a problem for us even in the dark. The same happens on return and you will need to make your own way to Meltemi Cocktail bar for pickup. We were very pleased with check-in by Jenny and she gave us excellent information. We were helped with our cases to Room 213. We had requested higher floor and double bed which was exactly what we were given. Lovely room overlooking the pool. This room did not have a private balcony (room we booked said balcony or terrace which we assumed would be private) which was disappointing but did not spoil our holiday at all. Pool towels can be collected from Reception. Safe and fridge in room are free. Good air conditioning. 3 euros tax per room per night has to be paid at Reception (this happens everywhere). Jenny was very helpful throughout. Leo was amazing. In fact Vas and all the staff were great. Our room was kept spotlessly clean throughout. We were bed and breakfast and Leo waited on us every morning always with a smile. Breakfast was good. The hotel is perfectly situated. A few minutes from the BUSY main road with lots of restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries etc. We used the bakery and supermarket walking out of hotel turn left to the main road and left again. Road is uneven, very little pavement and busy! However, the bakery Sant Irini is superb and well worth the walk and is open 24 hours! The beach is a couple of minutes walk turn right outside hotel. Fabulous restaurants all along. Really spoilt for choice. Our favourite was the Acropolis (right along the beach). Complimentary drink given with bill as well as a card for free sunbeds on beach. Lovely staff too. Noma and Ntomatini Restaurants were also good. The hotel has a lovely little bar area and we always stopped there for a nightcap. Pool area is great and kept spotlessly clean. A few more sunbeds however would be a bonus. Leo would serve you food and drinks if you wanted to eat around the pool. Pool snack bar is open for food throughout the day - we had great pizzas and club sandwich. We shared one meal for lunch as portions are large. We went to Kamari on the water taxi (get on at end of beach near the mountain - 5 euros p.p. each way). Kamari is very nice and a lovely boat ride. Tui Sunset cruise was also very good but a little pricey 67 euros p.p. but did include a lovely dinner). Jenny can also give advice about trips etc. and there are leaflets also on Reception. The hotel is more suitable to people wanting a quiet holiday. We met lovely people and would love to return to this charming, relaxing hotel. It had everything we wanted! Thank you Kouros Village Hotel.

Room tip: Personally, I would request a room with a PRIVATE balcony next time
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PhillipsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Dear Sir,

From all the team here at the Kouros Village, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and stay here with us. We are gracious to you for your kind comments and feedback regarding our accommodation and staff.

Above all, we strive to provide a comfortable and memorable experience to all of our guests. We are very pleased to hear that our staff have left a lovely lasting impression for you while on holiday. On behalf of all our staff we extend our courteous warmth to you both.

From everyone here on the team, we hope to host your company once again in the nearby future.

Many thanks,
The Kouros Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

After booking a disastrous hotel, we finally managed to get 2 rooms at a very good price at the Kouros Village Hotel. No negatives at all. The bed was soooo comfortable, endless hot water, excellent facilities - including pool, loungers, breakfast and small bar area, and only a couple of minutes walk from the beach. Jenny and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The whole place had a really good atmosphere - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless and clean towels daily - they also provided pool towels. After a terrible first night on Santorini, the Kouros Village Hotel made the rest of our stay fabulous.

Room tip: If you don't want steps, ask for a ground floor room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiCrowthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

This hotel has everything we could want, amazing rooms recently completely renovated, mattresses to sink into, quiet and friendly. Incredibly helpful staff, just a minute from the beach but a little haven when you want it. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel really exceeded what we'd hoped.
The pool was just right, big enough for a few lengths but with a childs pool and shallow end. great for floating about, sun beds comfortable and no problems getting them when we wanted. The whole atmosphere of the place was good and Jenny and the team made it a great stay

Room tip: Choose the room with the balcony covered in flowers on the first floor - fantastic view of the mountains and you can see the sea too,
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Cheshirefamily_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

Lovely room. Nothing was too much or too little, for the staff, day or night. Only thing that would have made it more satisfying was if the stay was longer. The hotel manager was especially helpful and catered to all of my needs. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aomo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouros_Village_Hotel, Front Office Manager at Kouros Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are grateful for your kind comments.

We endeavor to provide comfortable, clean accommodation to all of our guests throughout their.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, and from all of the staff here, we are looking forward to seeing you once again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
The Kouros Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews