We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome meeting the bus perivolos beach catamaran tour welcome drink pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff minute walk beautiful pool bars and restaurants beach road a family run hotel car rental small kitchen fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 925 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay in Smaragdi Santorini. Great hotel and good located in the popular beach of Perissa Perivolos. Maria and her team are very friendly and welcoming. We would highly recommend to attend Maria´s “Welcome Meeting” every afternoon. She provides all the hints you need for Santorini. Our room was beautiful, clean, well equipped and modern. The pool area is a relaxing oasis. The breakfast is delicious with many choices and reasonable priced. Many restaurants and bars are within short walk from the hotel. We had a truly memorable experience in Smaragdi and we are looking forward to return soon!

Room tip: This hotel has a lot of room types for all tastes. Email them to help you choose the right room type for you.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferji8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Smaragdi Hotel. The pool area is great spot to chill and relax but the beach is only a two minute walk away if you want sea and sand. There is also a good selection of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are super nice and friendly and happy to provide all the information you need on making the most of your holiday in Santorini. We would recommend the Smaragdi to anyone wanting to stay in the Perissa/Perivolos area.

Date of stay: October 2018
2  Thank annedr0meda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel and transfer independently. We arrived mid afternoon and were welcomed immediately by Maria and other members of staff. The hotel is based in Perivolous which is the southern end of Perissa. It is not your standard hotel block but an eclectic mix of rooms on ground or first floor level. We had booked a deluxe room and we were very happy with it. There was plenty of room for 2 people. We overlooked the ‘mountain’ which is Santorini’s highest point, north facing.The bed was comfortable,there was a sink with some basic utensils, crockery and glasses a small fridge, pull out table(never needed) as we spent time outside.The housekeeping was excellent it was kept immaculately clean. The bathroom was modern and had twin shower heads in a tiled cubicle. The whole hotel grounds is immaculate and tastefully done. We had breakfast €8 each day if paid for up front. It was fine and a good way to start the day.Maria offered a welcome meeting and provided all you need to know about Santorini. No doubt you will travel to Thira and Oia and if you do not have a car catch the bus from Euromarket, turn right from reception to the end of the road then turn left and you can’t miss it the bus will take you back to Perissa via the main road before it sets off to Thira, all buses start and end in Thira. €2.40 then €1.80 to Oia. They do get busy and can be quite entertaining.On the way back ask for the stop you want the conductor will remember the stop you want and shout so you won’t forget. We also got the bus to Akrotiri you will have to change but it works and they’ll tell you where to get the other bus.
There are many places on the beach for sunbeds etc. Some are free but the taverns,cafe, restaurant will offer you the menu. The hotel will recommend a restaurant around the corner, they’re free but I thought the drinks to be on the expensive side 6€ for a large beer. 2.5€ the other way. Most restaurants shops and bars are on the beach road but not exclusively so check the main road and some of the roads that connect the main and beach roads. Would I go back to this hotel....you bet!.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 6112pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Stayed in this hotel for a few nights in September and the staff (Maria and the others) gave a truly memorable experience. They gave a great service at all times and provided good information about nearby places to visit. Moreover, the staff was really helpful as they helped us to order food from different restaurants. The hotel itself was beautiful. The room provided to us was very clean and the beds were decent. The view from the balcony was picturesque. The cleaner was great and gave excellent service. Highly recommend anyone to visit this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ikram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here alone for 6 nights at the end of May 2018. Looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of London, it’s perfect. Rooms are lovely, well equipped and clean. The pool area is fab and was never too busy. There isn’t a huge amount to do nearby so you have no choice but to relax and go for walks along the beach, as well as try out the many restaurants on the way to Perissa. Staff really friendly - I’ve stayed in hotels all around the world and no one has ever shaken my hand on arrival before! I had a bit of a problem with ants coming into my room but it was sorted out quickly. Local bus stop nearby will get you to Oia/Fira. There’s a shop near the bus stop - make sure you buy some bread for the skinny-looking horses in the fields nearby!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank plumeliau2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews