We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveler rating
638
174
34
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
174
34
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room welcome meeting the bus pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff fira and oia minute walk beautiful pool restaurants and bars beach road car rental fantastic hotel hotel is situated air conditioning boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 863 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this wonderful place to wind down from a hectic traveling schedule. Perfect sums up our experience there.

Never in all my years of travel have I gotten a more hospitable welcome from staff. They even did a small orientation with us on the first day. Explaining the lay of the land, modes of transport around the island, and all the things they could assist with - which was everything!
They assisted making reservations, booking tours and calling taxi’s for us (even if pick up was not at the hotel).

This gem is away from the touristy & commercialized main towns at the black beach.
You don’t stay directly on the beach, but in a very small walk down the road to the ocean.
The hotel is set up like small villas/chalets on the property rather than generic hotel blocks.
We stayed in in a standard room, which is more than enough space for 2 people.
Rooms were spacious and very clean.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank charushkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

Hotel offered free transfer who waited for us after a delayed arrival. All hotel staff, especially the hostess, were very friendly and welcoming!!
Facilities all very good - quiet area, clean pool, spacious room with balcony which overlooked the pool - free towels etc. The only downside would be the pipes in the bathroom smelt quite bad.
Would recommend renting a car as the taxis to main areas (Fira, Oia) are expensive and we saw so many beautiful places, including many sunsets on the road driving up the caldera.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank elizabeth2892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

It is the most amazing hotel it is family owned so you feel like your at momma house. The staff cannot do enough for you. Anything you want you will have. The staff is so nice and friendly. Maria, ria , George , joe , lefty, costas are an amazing staff .we will stay her again. Thank for an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sightseer616091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We have chosen this lovely hotel for us and the guests for our wedding in Santorini. First of all we cannot thank all the staff enough for being so helpful and so patient with all our requirements. They helped us a lot with so many things like booking transfer cars, finding the best florists etc. The breakfast has lots of choices and everything was fresh for a reasonable price. The terrace,the pool and the bar is great. Everyone is very welcoming and friendly and did their best for us to have an amazing time. We will come back here for sure without doubts.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dragosh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days of our vacation at Smaragdi Hotel in Perissa. It was high season and prices very high. Rooms and cleaning were ok but they forgot to supply essentials every single day.
Breakfast was too basic and the three days exactly the same food and fruits, they could make variations water melon is a fruit not everyone can have, coffee was weak, not half and half only milk. Breakfast charge was 10 euros or 8 if you book in advance. For that money we had better option in other hotels.
We’ve been the week before in Athens in another hotel and everything was superior and we paid less.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews