We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome meeting the bus perivolos beach catamaran tour welcome drink pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff minute walk beautiful pool bars and restaurants beach road a family run hotel car rental small kitchen fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 925 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 days of our vacation at Smaragdi Hotel in Perissa. It was high season and prices very high. Rooms and cleaning were ok but they forgot to supply essentials every single day.
Breakfast was too basic and the three days exactly the same food and fruits, they could make variations water melon is a fruit not everyone can have, coffee was weak, not half and half only milk. Breakfast charge was 10 euros or 8 if you book in advance. For that money we had better option in other hotels.
We’ve been the week before in Athens in another hotel and everything was superior and we paid less.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and didn’t want to leave when the time came!! We wished we had booked for 2 weeks. When we arrived at the airport we were met by the hotels driver who was very informative and he pointed out places of interest on the way back to the hotel. There are 2 restaurants on the beach front that offer a 5% discount for staying at Smaragdi, we didn’t eat at either of them as there were so many lovely tavernas/restaurants along the beach front. Had very lovely food out all week. You can choose to turn left or right at the beach and you won’t be disappointed where you dine.

The room was basic but spotlessly clean. Had a fridge, safe and air con in the room all at no extra cost. Room was cleaned every day an clean towels provided every day too. Fab shower which was great after a hot day lounging by the pool!

Staff all very friendly and definitely worth going to the welcome meeting, very informative.

We hired a car for a few days through Easy car rental and also booked a romantic sunset cruise (with dinner on board and nearby pick up and drop off) through them too. Excellent value for money for both and thoroughly enjoyed the sunset cruise.

We drove up to Oia and wow what a lovely place, bright white buildings and fantastic places to shop and eat. The views were stunning.

All in all a very relaxing enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend Smaragdi

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shazp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Just back from a week at Smaragdi, Perissa ,
Nice family orientated hotel and made to feel welcome , we spent a week in a economy room
Room was small but perfect for the time we spent in the room , Bathroom clean and tidy , very good shower with lots of hot water , good A/C and a safe at no extra cost
Room was cleaned every day to a high standard , clean towels daily.
Pool area very clean and well maintained with plenty of loungers available . Nobody reserving loungers by laying towels out in the morning .
Plenty of nice places to eat close by , all much the same with extensive menus
GREAT STAY
Thanks to all the staff

TIP: We hired a car for 3 days from easy car rental 94 euro. This is located on the main road in the resort turn right by euro market , for same it would have cost 180 euro through the hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwp400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The staff was super nice and joyfull. The hotel is really clean and we liked our rooms. Even the bar food was great. Couple min walk to a bus stop to go to Fira/Thira directly and just a couple mon from Perissa and the side walk along the beach were all the restaurant are. I recommend this place as it was nice and practical. I would stay there again if i go back as we prefered being near the beach then near the city. The staff also picked us up at the airport and arrange a taxi back to the port!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

When my boyfriend and I first arrived, we pulled up in our taxi and at first we were a little nervous. It was on a desolate dirt road. However, if you walk half a block passed the hotel, you are directly on the black beach, with the views and wonderful and cute restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay and accommodating as possible. The economy rooms were ok. Nothing special, but they were clean and had AC. The bathrooms were nice. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was really good! One of the best we had from a hotel in Greece. There were so many food options.

The black beach is one of the nicest beaches in Santorini and it was really cool to be right there on it. There are buses within walking distance, however, it is kind of a pain and a long trip to go up to Oia from there.

Room tip: I would recommend not doing an economy room. Maybe a top floor pool view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Easton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews