We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome meeting the bus perivolos beach catamaran tour welcome drink pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff minute walk beautiful pool bars and restaurants beach road a family run hotel car rental small kitchen fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 925 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Just back from a week at Smaragdi, Perissa ,
Nice family orientated hotel and made to feel welcome , we spent a week in a economy room
Room was small but perfect for the time we spent in the room , Bathroom clean and tidy , very good shower with lots of hot water , good A/C and a safe at no extra cost
Room was cleaned every day to a high standard , clean towels daily.
Pool area very clean and well maintained with plenty of loungers available . Nobody reserving loungers by laying towels out in the morning .
Plenty of nice places to eat close by , all much the same with extensive menus
GREAT STAY
Thanks to all the staff

TIP: We hired a car for 3 days from easy car rental 94 euro. This is located on the main road in the resort turn right by euro market , for same it would have cost 180 euro through the hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwp400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

The staff was super nice and joyfull. The hotel is really clean and we liked our rooms. Even the bar food was great. Couple min walk to a bus stop to go to Fira/Thira directly and just a couple mon from Perissa and the side walk along the beach were all the restaurant are. I recommend this place as it was nice and practical. I would stay there again if i go back as we prefered being near the beach then near the city. The staff also picked us up at the airport and arrange a taxi back to the port!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

When my boyfriend and I first arrived, we pulled up in our taxi and at first we were a little nervous. It was on a desolate dirt road. However, if you walk half a block passed the hotel, you are directly on the black beach, with the views and wonderful and cute restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay and accommodating as possible. The economy rooms were ok. Nothing special, but they were clean and had AC. The bathrooms were nice. The pool area was nice and the breakfast was really good! One of the best we had from a hotel in Greece. There were so many food options.

The black beach is one of the nicest beaches in Santorini and it was really cool to be right there on it. There are buses within walking distance, however, it is kind of a pain and a long trip to go up to Oia from there.

Room tip: I would recommend not doing an economy room. Maybe a top floor pool view room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Easton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

From the dusty parched road, we stepped through the walled gateway into a beautiful oasis... an inviting sparkling blue pool with a backdrop of white walls and Cyclade archways festooned with clusters of brilliant pink-flowered trees. We were warmly greeted by 2 woman from behind the corner, then by 2 young gentleman from the poolside bar. That welcoming spirit was sustained during the duration of our 3-night stay. The staff was attentive, and did all they could to make our stay comfortable. They were put to the test when we discovered that the air conditioner in the room for 4 of us wasn’t working. Georgio and “Joe” responded promptly and replaced the remote. When it went out again about midnight, they brought fans and offered 2 other rooms for us to sleep. We declined the offer, and when we returned to the room after breakfast, the A/C was repaired and worked nicely for the rest of our stay.
The hotel is a short block from the long black sand beach lined with restaurants, and shops. Lounging beds with umbrellas are complimentary in front of 2 of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet was very good, though we would have liked them to throw in some different food items from day-to-day. The balcony was nice to relax with an evening cocktail, conversation, and table games. Smaraglia is a reasonably priced and enjoyable place to stay on Santorini.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kevcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We stayed here with friends and enjoyed the pool and the proximity to the beach. The rooms are spacious and clean (although a tad dated). The free library near the reception area was great and the staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Kellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews