We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome meeting the bus perivolos beach catamaran tour welcome drink pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff minute walk beautiful pool bars and restaurants beach road a family run hotel car rental small kitchen fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 925 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Smaragdi hotel offers everything that you need for an amazing stay in Santorini. It is in a wonderful location right on the best beach in Santorini. The hotel is immaculately clean, well-maintained, comfortable and so peaceful with a lovely pool area. Maria and her team are so warm and friendly that you feel part of the family. I would not hesitate to stay at Smaragdi again. The only slight downside are the pool chairs as they are not the most comfortable and also the breakfast is lacking. However, you are not obliged to have breakfast at the hotel and there are numerous choices along the beach.

Room tip: I had both a standard and deluxe room and both were equally comfortable
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We loved our one-week stay at Smaragdi Hotel for many reasons:
-wonderful room, completely refurbished in a very stylish way, accessible from outside with a delicious small balcony equipped with a table and chairs, plus a small terrace nearby with an outside sofa
-wonderful swimming pool and jacuzzi, nicely illuminated at night
-very convenient location, 3 mn from the beach with a wide variety of fine bars and restaurants that give access to their private beaches if you consume there
-2 bus stops within 5 mn to go to the gorgeous cities of Fira and then Oia
-close to Akrotiri and the delicious port and beach of Vlychada
-and last but not least, the staff’s extreme kindness, always available, friendly and helpful. A warm thank you to Maria and her ladies :-)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ejlnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely, friendly hotel. The staff can’t do enough for you. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The hotel is spotless. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Can’t wait to go back. The resort is such a fantastic place. Feels like home.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 449JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We stay here for 3 days.
1. Location: close to the beach,
2. Staff, family owned hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Maria and her staff introduce the hotel and area, where to go and where to park in Fira.
3. Room: clean, spacious.
4. The pool was of a decent size
5. Breakfast, 8 euro per person, one of the best in Greece
6. Parking free
7. Highly recommmended

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Staff at this hotel are outstanding, we were so well looked after I don't think I have ever felt so at home anywhere else. The hotel is lovely and excellently located for the beach, restaurants and local buses, with a high standard of cleanliness. I highly recommend paying for breakfast so that you can get out exploring straight away.
The information given to us about the island and getting around was so good that we found ourselves helping out other tourists! We made many friends and went home very relaxed. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews