We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
689
183
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome meeting the bus perivolos beach catamaran tour welcome drink pool area black beach free transfer hotel staff minute walk beautiful pool bars and restaurants beach road a family run hotel car rental small kitchen fantastic hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 925 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely, friendly hotel. The staff can’t do enough for you. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. The hotel is spotless. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Can’t wait to go back. The resort is such a fantastic place. Feels like home.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 449JohnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We stay here for 3 days.
1. Location: close to the beach,
2. Staff, family owned hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Maria and her staff introduce the hotel and area, where to go and where to park in Fira.
3. Room: clean, spacious.
4. The pool was of a decent size
5. Breakfast, 8 euro per person, one of the best in Greece
6. Parking free
7. Highly recommmended

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Staff at this hotel are outstanding, we were so well looked after I don't think I have ever felt so at home anywhere else. The hotel is lovely and excellently located for the beach, restaurants and local buses, with a high standard of cleanliness. I highly recommend paying for breakfast so that you can get out exploring straight away.
The information given to us about the island and getting around was so good that we found ourselves helping out other tourists! We made many friends and went home very relaxed. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gerhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Let me start by saying I'm not one to write sycophantic reviews and it takes a lot to impress me, but Smaragdi is really in a class of it's own in Perissa!

I've stayed there twice over the last few years and will be going back twice this year.

The staff are very warm and welcoming (which to me is one of the most important things).
The rooms are excellent (the Economy rooms are absolutely fine with the standard rooms having a bit more room and amazing bathrooms).

The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and the pool bar and other outside areas are beautifully kept.

The location is pretty much perfect, about 100 metres from the beach and not on a busy road so really nice and quiet.

Not the cheapest but then again you get what you pay for!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We had an awesome 3-nights stay here! Rooms are comfy and well equipped, pool is nice, beach is at 200 meters only. We had some slight issues (small water leak on the jacuzzi, broken doorknob) but every time Maria and the Smaragdi staff were very helpful and found solutions quickly, for instance we got another room where we could use the jacuzzi or even sleep (we kept both keys at the same time), free cocktails, they helped us even late in the evening... Wonderful experience and very kind staff! Definitely good memories here :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank freyjaveyyil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews