We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Smaragdi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smaragdi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smaragdi Hotel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Smaragdi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is really a nice hotel that has a lot to offer. Staff is so nice and friendly. The pool area is gorgeous. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished . Smaragdi is simply lovely! We would recommend it and we are looking forward to a return trip soon .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babianoj918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    137
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
112
406
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We picked Smaragdi based on tripadvisor reviews and we spent a very pleasant week exploring the beauty of Santorini. Hotel’s driver picked us from the airport (at no extra cost, we have sent arrival details by e mail). Maria and her staff did everything they could, to ensure that we had wonderful time in Santorini. They are genuinely warm and gracious.
After our check in, they gave us a thorough introduction to the highlights of the island.
The room was beautiful, clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious.
We highly recommend Smaragdi and would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graus, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a superb 7 days holliday in Smaragdi. We think this hotel has a special personality, which is the result of a family run business. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Staff is professional, friendly and very helpful. They treats you extremely well, to make sure your stay is memorable. There's an outdoor pool and jacuzzi (free use). The sunbathing area around the pool has a nice atmosphere. The south gate leads to the beach which is a few steps away (easily accessible, extremely clean water). They provide you beach towels on request. We will would definitely return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guiburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed in Smaragdi for 1 week in late July and it was fantastic. After our free pickup from the airport (email them to book it), we were brought to the hotel. Maria welcome us in the reception with a big smile and in a few minutes we were shown to our lovely room.
This hotel is extremely well located: 1 mins walk to the best beach in Santorini, 3 mins walk to plenty of good and reasonably priced restaurants (Kouzina,Ntomantini, Charlina etc), 5 mins walk to the best beach bars in Santorini (Wet stories, Chilly, Tranquillo etc). There are nearby places for shopping: a mini-market (3 mins walk) and 2 supermarkets (10 mins walk, “Big” supermarket has free transfer shuttle to the hotel).
A car is ideal for traveling around the small island: cheap car rental, small distances, quiet and easy to drive roads. We rented a car for 2 days and used the public bus one time also. It was very easy to explore all Santorini’s sightseeing. All excursions offer free transfer from/to the hotel. We highly recommend the Catamaran cruise excursion, we loved it!
Maria and her staff are so helpful, friendly and kind. They helped us with all our planning activities in such a friendly way!
Maria welcomes each guest personally. The day of our arrival she gave us a wonderful introduction for Santorini, full of sincere recommendations for the island. She is always available to help you and sort out fast any of your requests or small problems.
The setting of the hotel is adorable: beautiful pool, nice pool area, plenty of sunbeds, great pool bar, nice bungalow-style buildings and well maintained gardens and surrounds.
There are wifi access points all over the hotel, (about 10), and we had good signal and fast connection in all areas including our room.
We are so glad we stayed in Smaragdi and will absolutely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Smaragdi very much. This is a great hotel very near to the black beach. Service was excellent and friendly. Food at the breakfast was plentiful and so good! Rooms are charming. We have tried 2 different rooms as we have booked for 4 nights and we stayed 9. We will return!

Room Tip: great variety of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in August 2013. This was now our 3rd time back at the Smaragdi and once again we loved it. The rooms seem to have had an overhaul since our last visit and we found the improvments to be excellent.
Once again, Maria and all her staff were outstanding and helpfull. the room was spotlessly clean and we even had fresh flowers put in the room mid week.
the Hotel is a very short walking distance to the beach and all the resturants in Parissa.
I am very much looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magoodliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

One of the best vacations I had! Although this was our first time in Santorini, we couldn't resist the idea of staying in the hotel and enjoying the pool and the food in there, instead of going outside. The staff is very kind and helpful. I am certainty revisiting soon!

Room Tip: If you can afford it, don't miss the chance to have a Jacuzzi in your room. The experience is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.6 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
2.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
2.0 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.9 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smaragdi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smaragdi Hotel

Property: Smaragdi Hotel
Address: Perissa Santorini, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Perissa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Smaragdi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smaragdi Hotel lies at one of the most famous beaches of Santorini, Perivolos. It is an A class Hotel, which follows the traditional Cycladic architecture at its exterior and interior decoration. The hotel offers all modern comforts to its guests such as a large swimming pool, pool bar, breakfast room, playground, currency exchange, Jacuzzi, Free WIFI high speed Internet etc.The hotel rooms are spacious, sunlit and well taken care to the last detail. They are all fully equipped in order to make your stay here more pleasant. The hospitable atmosphere, in combination to the trained and pleasant personnel, which is always at your disposal, will make you feel at home. Arrival Transfer Free arrival transfer from airport/port (08:00-23:00, minimum 2 nights stay is required). Please inform the hotel through email or fax (you will find these contact details on the confirmation email you receive after you make your reservation) with the arrival details at least 14 days prior to your arrival in order to be able to book your transfer. Free arrival transfer is provided only if you have prebooked transfer appointment 14 days in advance. Contact details can be found on the booking confirmation. Kindly note that departure transfer is upon extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smaragdi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smaragdi Hotel Perissa
Smaragdi Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing