We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smaragdi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Villa Clio(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Roula Villa(Perissa)
$79
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$57
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Privee Santorini(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$94
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveler rating
587
161
31
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
161
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomwelcome meetinghoneymoon suitethe busperivolos beachpool areablack beachfree transferhotel stafffira and oiafew metersbeach roadbars and restaurantsa family run hotelsantorini islandsmall kitchenettelovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 795 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great value for money. Good location on Perivolos beach - just 20 minutes drive from Thira and 12 from the port. 3 (about 150-200 metres) minutes to the beach and main street with all bars, etc.
Staff is very friendly (well, by staff I mean the family who owe the hotel - they are amazing), helpful and willing to go an extra mile for you.
There is a pool bar in the hotel with some snacks, salads and drinks.
The room was cleaned (cleaned daily), with good air-conditioning and plastic windows (so it was very quiet).
Special thank you for the music in the pool bar is (lounge/ ambitient / relaxing) . This was amazing and just right comparing to annoying cheap pop music in most hotels.
The hotel is very cozy, family like, but the team are very professional, so I would definitely recommend this hotel.
If you rent a suite, you get a bottle of Prosecco free and a very a jacuzzi on the balcony!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmelek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Smaragdi Hotel. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. The hotel was clean and it was helpful to have a kitchenette to have a quick breakfast right there. The hotel is located within a very short walk to the beach and great restaurants. Plenty of parking so we were able to rent a car for a few days and easily drive to various parts of the island.

We enjoyed are stay and would highly recommend this hotel to ours. There is no doubt, I would book another stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klymns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice hotel everything 5*!!!!!!!Near to the beach and restaurants, nice swimming pool, the people are quite so many silence in this hotel o good for a quite holidays!!!! Room 5 stars service in the hotel its very nice, wireless everywhere and if u rent a suite junior u have a bottle of proseco free and a very nice jacuzzi!!!!

Room Tip: Suite junior
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Putuhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here with my husband 4th to 11 th sept 2013. What a lovely place. It is true the hotel is beautiful but for us it was the great staff especially fortis that made our stay good. He was always happy and willing to chat. Such a great character and in his own words fabulous. See you next year smaragdi . Vicky and dave. Nottingham

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vickyfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I loved this hotel. We found the staff really helpful and friendly. They helped us to find our next hotel in Fira and let me use their phone to arrange a transfer from the bus station to our next hotel. The wifi worked really well and they had a laptop in the foyer available for their guests. On the first night, the owner/manager gave us an introduction the area, recommendations for tours, and suggested nearby restaurants to eat at. The hotel was 100m back from the beach and a close walk to the restaurant strip. As it was our first time on Santorini, we did find the hotel a little difficult to find from the bus stop (the local bus staff were not very helpful), but a local bar was able to give rough directions. It was about a 10minute walk from the Perissa bus stop near the beach. The outdoor pool area was very relaxing and we would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in Perissa, Santorini.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews