We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
108
41
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
41
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area just returned from a one week few minutes walk ancient thira rooms are cleaned every day bottled water amazing holiday nothing is too much trouble short walk to the beach the main street marcos euros oia island scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 162 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Well what can I say ,what lovely little villas Would defiantly go back to the Anezina ,Friendly ,clean and comfy rooms ,we had a apartment which was huge two bathrooms ,kitchen 2 sofa's spotlessly cleaned daily ,towels made up differently every day,friendly honest cleaning lady who we chatted with every day .we stayed for one week along with family who had a studio room up stairs.pool was kept clean and real beds for sun loungers ,as the apartments were small family run you get to meet people round the pool and become quite chatty with them all.The Villas are in a great area next to a supermarket,the best bakery ever,bars and a short walk to a not packed beach ,buses run to Thira and a water taxi to kamira daily ,BEAUTIFUL ISLAND lovely location And these villas are ran by wonderful owners who work extremely harmed to keep the villas and grounds looking so nice .

Room tip: Apartments round the pool very big and 2steps away from the pool ,upstairs rooms are studios smaller but have all you need.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shazandken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We booked Anezina Villas through Olympic and to be honest the pictures didn't do it justice. We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely it was. It's a friendly family run place. The rooms are basic but nice and clean. The beds are so comfy the best I've had on a Greek island. The maid is lovely, it was our anniversary while we were there and she made the towels into swans and a heart and put flowers in them such a nice touch. The pool is so clean but quite deep, I'm 5' 2 and the shallow end came up to my chest. The sun beds are comfy too as they are actual wooden single beds. The villa has a supermarket just on the corner and a bakery along the road. It is on a back street but close to the beach and bars and buses to Thira. I will definatly go back to the Anezina.

Room tip: Apartments are massive and by the pool
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

We were astounded at the size of the apartment and it was literally 5 steps to the poolside. The kitchenette is basic but it's not expensive to eat out and with the seafront littered with restaurants, there's plenty of choice.There is maid service daily, with clean towels, she made the beds (which were new and very comfy), tidied and cleaned as well. The villas are ideally situated as there is a small supermarket over the road and the beach is only a 5min walk away.
Bus stops are also a 5min walk and at €2.40 to Fira, well worth using. They are new, clean and air conditioned.
The poolside bar serves drinks and meals, normally from 9am to 11pm. They had a Greek night, on our 2nd week, with a BBQ and Greek dancers. It cost €18 p/p and was a brilliant night.
There is a mountain, directly behind the villas, which you can climb. There is a, slightly, rocky, path with spilts into 2. One leads to a small church, the other goes to Ancient Thira. It's best to do the climb early morning, when it's cooler and make sure that you take water with you.
The capital, Fira, is worth a visit as is Oia and Pyrgos.
We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend Santorini and the Anezina Villas.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I have always wanted to visit Santorini and we chose Anezina with great care. We were certainly not disappointed! We have been to some excellent self catering apartments in Greece but Anezina Villas are special. In particular, the beds are super comfortable, not only in the studio, but round the lovely pool, where there are plenty for all. The owners are very helpful and friendly and Marcos was brilliant with his power drill when we locked our keys in our suitcase! ( We had a spare lock). As many have said, there is a handy shop opposite and a 24 hour bakery just down the road. We have blamed this for our weight gain during our stay. Lots of good eateries in Perissa. Check out our reveiw for Noma Kuzina!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WillisCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We have just returned from two weeks holiday at the Anezina Villas and after having stayed at many similar priced apartents in Greece were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely decor, large size of the room, extremely comfortable bed and meticulous attention to cleanliness. Our shower worked well every day, there were hangers in the large wardrobe, the free internet worked well and the air conditioning was efficient. We even had a toaster and kettle! We were in room 7 (a studio)which was on the ground floor next to reception. We had a good view of the surrounding area, the supermarket was across the street and we could chat to other guests as they passed. Considering the position, we were never bothered by noise and the apartment was almost silent (except for the noise of the fridge) when the door was shut. Our terrace had comfortable chairs, was a very good size and was in the shade after mid morning...a great place to have a glass of wine and watch the local 'goings on' ! Much larger apartments were available with full sized freezers and more facilities. Good sized (and delicious) snacks were served from the bar and both Nicolet and Marcos were always on hand to help with local information and serve food and drink. Fantastic cocktails were served in the daily happy hour; a good time to meet others for a chat.The pool was spotlessly clean and deep surrounded by sunbeds which were exactly that ..beds with mattresses!! Really comfortable and readily available. From the pool was a great view of the mountain behind which can be climbed to have the most amazing views of both Perissa and Kamari on the other side. We were about 10 minutes from the little train that goes along the coast, 5 minutes from the beach and even less from the many restaurants and tavernas. The only suggestion we have is for the bar to be open later so we could have a nightcap/wind down before bed. During our stay there was one 'Greek Night' which we missed because we were on an excursion. All in all we would highly reccomend Anezina and thank Marcos and Nicolet plus their hard working,cheerful cleaners for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews