We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
105
41
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
41
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking pool few minutes walk family run ancient thira rooms are cleaned every day bottled water quiet area the main street accommodation oia island scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016

I have always wanted to visit Santorini and we chose Anezina with great care. We were certainly not disappointed! We have been to some excellent self catering apartments in Greece but Anezina Villas are special. In particular, the beds are super comfortable, not only in the studio, but round the lovely pool, where there are plenty for all. The owners are very helpful and friendly and Marcos was brilliant with his power drill when we locked our keys in our suitcase! ( We had a spare lock). As many have said, there is a handy shop opposite and a 24 hour bakery just down the road. We have blamed this for our weight gain during our stay. Lots of good eateries in Perissa. Check out our reveiw for Noma Kuzina!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank WillisCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

We have just returned from two weeks holiday at the Anezina Villas and after having stayed at many similar priced apartents in Greece were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely decor, large size of the room, extremely comfortable bed and meticulous attention to cleanliness. Our shower worked well every day, there were hangers in the large wardrobe, the free internet worked well and the air conditioning was efficient. We even had a toaster and kettle! We were in room 7 (a studio)which was on the ground floor next to reception. We had a good view of the surrounding area, the supermarket was across the street and we could chat to other guests as they passed. Considering the position, we were never bothered by noise and the apartment was almost silent (except for the noise of the fridge) when the door was shut. Our terrace had comfortable chairs, was a very good size and was in the shade after mid morning...a great place to have a glass of wine and watch the local 'goings on' ! Much larger apartments were available with full sized freezers and more facilities. Good sized (and delicious) snacks were served from the bar and both Nicolet and Marcos were always on hand to help with local information and serve food and drink. Fantastic cocktails were served in the daily happy hour; a good time to meet others for a chat.The pool was spotlessly clean and deep surrounded by sunbeds which were exactly that ..beds with mattresses!! Really comfortable and readily available. From the pool was a great view of the mountain behind which can be climbed to have the most amazing views of both Perissa and Kamari on the other side. We were about 10 minutes from the little train that goes along the coast, 5 minutes from the beach and even less from the many restaurants and tavernas. The only suggestion we have is for the bar to be open later so we could have a nightcap/wind down before bed. During our stay there was one 'Greek Night' which we missed because we were on an excursion. All in all we would highly reccomend Anezina and thank Marcos and Nicolet plus their hard working,cheerful cleaners for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We booked with Olympic holidays, who provided a first class service from start to finish. Ann - our fantastic rep met us at the airport for the transfer to resort. She was amazing and was always there for the guests.

The ANEZINA Villas is a small family run complex with a mixture of one bed apartments - (mainly around the pool) and studios. The studios are located above the main bar area and in the building behind the swimming pool. The villas are clean and are presented very well. We stayed in room 6 - a studio above the bar area. There were 2 single beds (could be put together to make a double) that were very comfortable, a wardrobe, a dressing table, a fridge, table and chairs, basic kitchen with utensils and crockery and a shower room. Our balcony was huge and this also had a small table and chairs. The cleaning was excellent, with sheets/towels being changed almost daily. Air con was available at 7 euros per night and a remote control is needed to work this. (Available from reception). Wifi is available in the bar/pool area but is fairly slow. The view from our studio was spectacular.

The swimming pool area has a number of beds around the pool and is very clean. The bar offers drinks and a menu of food throughout the day. If you have children, the pool is very deep and toddlers could only stand on the steps unless they are able to swim.

Directly opposite ANEZINA Villas is the Mega Market and the lady who runs this is extremely helpful and really lovely. If you come out of the ANEZINA Villas and turn right and walk for about 20 metres there is a 24 hr bakery, offering croissants, cakes, bread, juices etc.

The beach is about a 5 minute walk and is very clean but again quite deep, quite quickly.

Everything you need is in walking distance and is very centrally located - we would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Silky180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Best self catering appartment we've stayed in, in Greece. Spotlessly clean. Sheets changed every two days. Can't recommend it enough for the price!
Fantastic bakery with large sele tion of cakes nearby,worth a visit.
Scooter and quad hire shops on way to the beavh.
Beach and a myriad of restaurants nearby. We tried several but went to the Acropolis to eat most night, great food and staff.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Zumo2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

This "villa" price/quality is a good compromise for having a good vacation. We have spent a whole week in this place and it is okay as a "bed only" solution. The beach is at 200 meters walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Enache D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews