We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Melissa L
London, United Kingdom

Can't wait to return

Review of Anezina Villas
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 22, 2016via mobile
Second visit to Anezina and was not disappointed. Can not stress enough how much we love Anezina Villas.
I came here with my mum and is just perfect for us, more often than not having the pool to ourselves as there are not many rooms so it is quite intimate.
What I love most about Anezina villas is it is quite private, unlike many other hotels in Santorini, you can not see us lazing around the pool if you walk by!
Markos is just fantastic. Anything you need and he will accommodate and have a chat. He also had a big screen to watch the euro cup and was a great atmosphere with most people from the rooms sitting together at the bar.
The drinks are great, 3.50 for a large mythos and food very well priced too. There is also the shop directly opposite to get your own bits and eat on your terrace and a 24 hour bakery 3mins walk away.

I simply could not stay anywhere else in Santorini and am planning our 3rd trip back as we speak.
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$61
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $61
  • ZenHotels.com
    $57
  • Expedia.com
    $61
0.2 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
$60
  • Expedia.com
    $66
  • Vio.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $66
0.7 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$279
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $255
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Бассейн
$64
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $64
0.1 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
$67
  • StayForLong
    $79
  • Agoda.com
    $66
  • ZenHotels.com
    $71
0.8 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Katerina and John's Hotel
$40
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $40
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $320
  • ZenHotels.com
    $282
  • Expedia.com
    $301
0.3 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $166
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $215
0.2 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $106
  • ZenHotels.com
    $97
  • Expedia.com
    $105
0.1 miles from Anezina Villas
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Perissa
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveler rating
117
42
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
117
42
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location is brilliant drop offs deep pool beds were very comfortable pool area is very mini market ancient city hr bakery lovely pool marcos demi sunbeds channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 173 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Booked at the last minute we were not sure what to expect but were more than pleasantly surprised by the complex and the Apartment. It was a large apartment for the two of us but could have slept 5. It is typically Greek but of a high standard and the cleaner called daily, cleaned it meticulously and changed the towels daily and bedding every other day! Beds were new and the mattresses the most comfortable we have ever had on holiday. Pool outside of the door was a real treat as it was very hot and the bar was very handy for cooling drinks. The family who run the complex were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Olympic Rep, Ann was also really helpful and visited daily in spite of a sprained ankle she suffered just before we arrived. 10 minutes walk from the beach and a wide choice of good restaurants. Perissa is a lovely quieter resort unlike Kamari the other side of the hill but a boat taxi can take you to the more lively and crowded side if you want. Lots to do and explore and Ann also helped with car hire so we could get around the island. Will definitely visit again next year but it wont come soon enough.

Room tip: Poolside rooms are lovely Other apartments have balconies and a range of views.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardhI7765QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We have stayed here about 6 times.On our second week I twisted my back and was in pain for the rest of our holiday, when we had to leave Ann our rep was a great help and at the airport Lorrainegot us through check in quickly to save me standing in the long queue we can't thank them enough

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
2  Thank josephcI7830JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

Very good self catering apartments. I have stayed in quite a few Greek resorts and these are 'Better than average' Greek apartments - still basic but something extra about them! We haven't spent much time at the apartments but the owners/ staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a mini market immediately opposite and a bakery a minutes walk away. Great location - quiet area but only a few minutes walk to the restaurants and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic as always, the owners/staff cannot do enough. Was a little worried about the new sunbeds but they were fab. The rooms are typical of Greece but with something extra that you cannot explain. Cannot wait to return next year and every year.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daftbird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

We visited Anezina Villas last week and had a really relaxing lovely holiday. Our room was by the pool (number 9) and was huge. Only the two of us we had a one bedroom apartment. Large lounge area with incorporated kitchen area. Shower/toilet off the lounge. Separate bedroom with en-suite toilet and shower. Two single beds pushed together but really comfortable mattresses. Air conditioning was available (7 euros per day) but we didn't need it. Maybe in July/August you might.

Large balcony with chairs, table and a sun-lounger. One step down to pool area with very large comfortable sun-loungers with mattresses!

Spotlessly clean - maid came every day except Sunday. Towels changed regularly - some were a bit hard so you might want to bring one of your own!

Pool bar did lovely snack type food - burger, toasted sandwiches, greek salad.
Small shop opposite for basics and 24 hour bakery shop around the corner for fresh bread/cakes etc.

You will need a lot of bottled water as the water out of the taps even if boiled is very salty.
No mosquitos - only a problem if it rains we were told.

Perissa has plenty of restaurants/bars but no entertainment if you are looking for nightlife. Didn't bother us and it may be different in high season.

Would we go back again? 100 per cent yes.

Room tip: Pool side rooms are the largest.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews