We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
108
41
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
108
41
5
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area just returned from a one week few minutes walk ancient thira rooms are cleaned every day bottled water amazing holiday nothing is too much trouble short walk to the beach the main street marcos euros oia island scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 162 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2015

I've been to more Greek Islands than I care to admit. These apartments stand out as very good for a number of reasons. Cleanliness and Maid Service was second to none in this price range. Yes we had the usual small electric rings and basic furniture but you expect that in Greece but the plus of very comfortable beds and the frequency of towel changes etc were well above average. The pool is small and not child friendly unless they can swim. It is kept scrupulously clean and there are plenty of sun beds coupled with a small bar and very friendly staff it was for the price a pleasure to stay. A 10 mins stroll from the beach if that is your wish.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in June 2015 and could not have wished for anything better for our honeymoon. Everything about Anezina's is excellent, the family who own and run it cannot do enough for you and always make you feel welcome and the whole place is kept immaculately clean. The rooms are either studios or 1 bedroom apartments round the pool - we had room 11, 1 bedroom apartment at the far end of the pool which was everything we had hoped for and more. Location-wise: everything is on the flat and it's not far to the beach or the main street, small mini-market opposite which is well stocked and a bakery a couple of minutes away; lots of lovely little walks and some more energetic ones! Good choice of restaurants and all reasonably priced. The Mythos (on tap) and Santorini white and rose wine at the apartments is outstanding! Cannot praise this place enough and will be spending many more happy years here.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
3  Thank YMDandSRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Spent a week here with Olympic Holidays and what a little paradise. Warm, friendly staff and warm weather to boot. Very small complex attracting people that want a quiet time made for a throughly relaxing holiday. Walking distance from the Main Street with plenty of food choice and mini mart just ten steps away means that everything you need is on the doorstep. Lovely pool area too with a nice bar. Didn't want to leave and will certainly be back! Jan the Olympic Rep did her job with such enthusiasm, brilliant local knowledge, nice and chatty, probably the best holiday rep ever. A credit to her company. Throughly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magictorch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Just had 3 weeks here, and couldn't have made a better choice. Went with Olympic and everything went like clockwork. Good swimming pool and bar. Our room was spacious and reasonably well equipped. It's less than 5mins to the beach and there are more tavernas than enough, we never had a bad meal anywhere. Dorians is the place for a few quiet drinks and very reasonable price wise. The only let down was the airport on the return home, it's quite small so gets packed I suggest you do as the reps advise and dump your cases and go to the taverna across the road. But all in all a brilliant holiday.

Room tip: All rooms ok
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I booked this after reading previous reviews and was not disappointed.
I was given studio 3, which is on a shared walkway with three other studios. Would have been good to get a more private balcony or terrace but it wasn't really a problem as the other guests sharing it were all pleasant - I just had to make sure I was properly clothed!
The studio was spacious, with two comfortable single beds (yes, they were new this season), A wardrobe with plenty of hangers, dressing table, small table and chairs. A pleasant change to have several electric sockets dotted around the room, so no problem for charging laptop, phone etc.
The small kitchen area had the usual two ring electric hob, a toaster, kettle and coffee machine, a large saucepan, frying pan and a small amount of utensils, which were adequate for me. There is a small fridge but I found that the open freezer compartment was not good enough to keep ice cream frozen, so ended up having to eat three tubs in one go - couldn't see them going to waste could I?
The pool area was good but a heavy thunderstorm on the first night dumped a load of Saharan dust in it so it was out of use for several days - no reflection on the owners.
One thing of note is the quality of the cleaning - The young lady was absolutely brilliant and works so hard.

The location is ideal - just a couple of minutes walk across the large open parking area, down a side street and onto the beach. So many good places to spend the day, all that I went to had free sunbeds for customers, with food and drink service on the beach. My favourite was Aqua, with great pizzas, fresh fruit drinks and friendly service. Although most have wooden boards down to the sunbeds you will need shoes to get from your bed to the sea as the sand is so hot.

I used the local bakery every day and already I am missing their croissants, well filled rolls, and especially their famous orange pie. I became addicted to that! They do a fantastic chicken filo pie, which is so delicious and very good value - please give it a try.
I will definitely consider returning, maybe In September.

Thank you Olympic Holidays - never fail to please me and thanks to my lovely rep, Jan, who suggested some good walks,although you need good calf muscles on the Ancient Thera walk up the mountain!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scope254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews