We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
109
41
5
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
41
5
4
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2015

I booked this after reading previous reviews and was not disappointed.
I was given studio 3, which is on a shared walkway with three other studios. Would have been good to get a more private balcony or terrace but it wasn't really a problem as the other guests sharing it were all pleasant - I just had to make sure I was properly clothed!
The studio was spacious, with two comfortable single beds (yes, they were new this season), A wardrobe with plenty of hangers, dressing table, small table and chairs. A pleasant change to have several electric sockets dotted around the room, so no problem for charging laptop, phone etc.
The small kitchen area had the usual two ring electric hob, a toaster, kettle and coffee machine, a large saucepan, frying pan and a small amount of utensils, which were adequate for me. There is a small fridge but I found that the open freezer compartment was not good enough to keep ice cream frozen, so ended up having to eat three tubs in one go - couldn't see them going to waste could I?
The pool area was good but a heavy thunderstorm on the first night dumped a load of Saharan dust in it so it was out of use for several days - no reflection on the owners.
One thing of note is the quality of the cleaning - The young lady was absolutely brilliant and works so hard.

The location is ideal - just a couple of minutes walk across the large open parking area, down a side street and onto the beach. So many good places to spend the day, all that I went to had free sunbeds for customers, with food and drink service on the beach. My favourite was Aqua, with great pizzas, fresh fruit drinks and friendly service. Although most have wooden boards down to the sunbeds you will need shoes to get from your bed to the sea as the sand is so hot.

I used the local bakery every day and already I am missing their croissants, well filled rolls, and especially their famous orange pie. I became addicted to that! They do a fantastic chicken filo pie, which is so delicious and very good value - please give it a try.
I will definitely consider returning, maybe In September.

Thank you Olympic Holidays - never fail to please me and thanks to my lovely rep, Jan, who suggested some good walks,although you need good calf muscles on the Ancient Thera walk up the mountain!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scope254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

The Anezina Villas really does deserve a higher rating than it has.
The accommodation is superb considering its rating, typically basic Greece but a very big cut above most, the rooms are spotlessly clean, with some of the comfiest beds we have experienced anywhere, I believe they were replaced for the start of this season, bedding and towels changed regularly and the maid was in cleaning everyday even down to the shelf in the bathroom, wonderful girl, the kitchen equipment is adequate though it even has a toaster, the only extra thing needed was a small saucepan if you wanted to boil an egg to save the scarce water by having to use the big one.
The sun beds round a lovely pool were the best yet.
Nothing was too much trouble for anyone there and the whole ambiance of the place was fantastic, all in all one of the best places we have stayed at in many years of roaming round the Greek islands.
Perissa is ideal for anyone with mobility problems as the whole area is flat.
I would certainly recommend The Anezina to anyone who wants a relaxing friendly holiday close to the beach, with plenty of places to eat and of course the must have bakery’s.

A big thanks to all of you including Jan and Jo from Olympic.

Room tip: Room 5 is upstairs at the front with a massive balcony and has the sun all day
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greekophile81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Have been coming to Anezina for 5 years now and love to go back. The family cannot do enough for you. Rooms are cleaned daily, rooms are the best have stayed in Greece for some years. Centrally located with 24hr bakery too close by....Can't rave too much as they only have a small number of rooms and once bitten by the bug you will be back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daftbird50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

My friends and I had a fabulous holiday, lovely family run resort, great rep who had only been there a week (you're brill Jan!) and we all want to go back again!!! Anezina Villas is just perfect for peace, tranquillity, great food, great service and for making you feel at home! Thank you Olympic!!!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
1  Thank 491sandraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

So pleased with this accommodation.Clean,friendly,kitchenette very well equipped,bathroom spotless,living plus sleeping area with ample space.All decorated to high quality.Private terrace area with table and chairs.Pool area and bar comfy and lovely staff.Could not fault anything.I was travelling alone to meet friends who were dotted all over the island for a wedding.....everyone loved my accommodation it was totally typical Greek in every detail.....beautiful.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Olympic Holidays – OlympicHolidays.com
2  Thank nickygillan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews