We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous and greek”
Review of Anezina Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anezina Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“gorgeous and greek”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

we just got back today from this lovely property,we went for a weeks holiday to attend a friends wedding. The owners were a delightfull old Greek family,who spoke very little english,but always went out of their way to be of help.The property was typical greek rooms,they where a little shabby chic in places,but spotlessly clean with ,wait for it.....CLEAN SHEETS EVERY DAY!!! Fabulous......
I will definitely go back...Its great location for the beach ,tavernas ,bars etc and cute little pool make it a must...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenofthenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    36
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
74
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

just returned from these villas, had one round by the pool, clean sheets/towels every day, two bathrooms which was handy, very spacious and comfortable beds. only downside was bridezilla, someone was trying to organize a wedding with loads of family visiting from the 24 july, pity the guests staying this week, she was trying to get owners to change all rooms just to accomodate the visiting family, could her this all going on from our room. The pool was clean but shallow end quite deep so be aware if you have young children.fantastic views of the hill/rock with tiny white church lit up at night. close to beach and bars etc. little supermarket across road and 24hr bakery few metres up road , just turn right outside gate. had lovely patio around side so could be a bit more private if needed away from pool . please look after the little cat who sat under our sunbed all day and night in room 8. she was very sweet but needs food and water. cutlery could of been updated as some was rusty but this was minor as we ate out all the time, did not eat at pool bar as no one around when we wanted food or drinks so just went to gyros place for snack, just go straight down road opposite and turn left, opposite big blue and white church. 2.50 euro for chicken pitta. pool bar was never open after ten or we never saw it open which was great as it was very quiet for sleeping. air con 6 euros but never used as like the heat. would return to these apartments in the future , had lovely time . great resort. shame about bridezilla but guess you always get one who likes sound of their own voice and treats the owners like they are dumb [shame on you ..you know who you are] . but as this is about anezina villas...go go go. fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mitzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The apartments are kept immaculately clean and are comfortable.The air con is a bit steep at 6 euros a day.The owner and his son are a bit lazy.Could never find one to serve me with a drink.. Still there is a shop across the road that sells beer at half the price!!!

Room Tip: More privacy away from the pool.Suggest rooms 1 to 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Sutton, Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We've just returned from a weeks' stay at Anezina Villas. We were part of a group of 16 who were celebrating my god-daughter's wedding at the nearby Santo Winery. A truly stunning location and the after-wedding bbq & entertainment prepared by the Anezina family was outstanding. They really went the extra mile with decorating the bar & pool area and making us all feel really special. I'll never forget the greek conga round the pool - Ooh-pah ! We will definitely return to Santorini and most probably to Anezina. The location is perfect for the beach and many local restaurants. We were in room 10 by the pool, and, although a bit basic, it was scrupulously cleaned with fresh sheets changed daily. Really couldn't fault the hotel or the staff and cannot recomment it enough.

Room Tip: Go for one of the one-bedroom apartments around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calwilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family and friends have just returned from santorini having spent the last 2 weeks/1 week at anezina villas. Our daughter was getting married and anezina villas was the venue for the party - it was perfect. The balcony and the bar were decorated by the family, a fab BBQ was prepared, candles and lanterns were put around the pool and the family even made favours for the guests. They pulled out all the stops and we really appreciated it. It was a night to remember. The family got all the guests up Greek dancing around the pool - they are great dancers too! We can't thank them enough and my daughter and new hubby will not forget that night for as long as they live.

Room Tip: We stayed in a poolside apartment, no. 11, very spacious, dbut all the rooms the guests had were goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A large group of us stayed at the Anezina in June 2012. The villa's are lovely, spacious and kept really clean. The pool is lovely. The bar has reasonably priced food and drinks and the food is very good. The one bedroom apartments are poolside, they get the sun all day long and you are literally a few feet from the pool.

Marco and his family own and run the complex and they live on site, they are very friendly and can't do enough for you. One of the couples in our party were getting married while we were in Santorini and the night before the wedding when we came back to the room it had been decorated with white ribbons and candles which looked absolutely beautiful. They also left some champagne and a letter of congratulations for when they got back on their wedding night. They really did go out of their way to make it as nice as they could for them.

Anezina is 5 minutes from the beach and the beach front taverna's. There are also a few good bars up the road, the best one is Dorians - Lovely owner, all cocktails €3 and the beer and wine was really cheap too. There's a 24hour bakery 2 minutes from the apartments and the food is AMAZING - The chicken pie is gorgeous and the desserts are lovely too, highly recommended! Good shop next door too that sells all the basics at a good price.

I found Santorini to be a lot cheaper than I expected, bringing quite a lot of money back with me. The majority of bars will have offers on: Greek Salad, 2 greek dishes, rice and potatoes and a litre of wine for about €25 which for 2 I think is damn good value for money.
The island itself is beautiful if not a bit windy but the views are amazing.

All in all I loved Santorini and my stay was made all the better for our accommodation, if I go back to Santorini I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Huffy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Anglesey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We spent a fortnight at the Anezina Villas during May 2012, and it proved to be a wonderful experience. The villas themselves, especially the ones around the pool, are very spacious and kept spotlessly clean by Anna, who changed both the sheets and the towels every 2 - 3 days, besides mopping the floor an tidying up after us.
Marcos and his family ( the owners) were very helpful and served lovely bar meals. I must agree with a couple of reviewers regarding Perissa itself,,the financial situation in Greece is evident by the number of establishments that were no longer open since the last time we were here (2 years ago), although we found the prices here more reasonable than in Elounda in Crete six months previously.
As far as the restaurants are concerned, we found The Aquarius.on the beach front the best, although slightly more expensive, but as the saying goes -" you get what you pay for". The Cycladese was also very good and handy for the apartments, but we had a horrendous meal at The Volcano ( see my separate review ). I can unreservedly recommend these apartments and will be returning in September.

Room Tip: The poolside villas are the largest and get the sun throughout the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nobull71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.1 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#12 of 40 in Perissa
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anezina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezina Villas

Property: Anezina Villas
Address: Bailas Antonis, Perissa, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anezina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anezina Villas Hotel Perissa
Anezina Villas Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing