We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anny Studios
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Reviewed August 23, 2013

this hostel is great - the staff picked us up from the port for free and they were all incredibly helpful and nice (especially compared to the greek people we met in Athens...) - many thanks to them! the rooms are good (air/c, yey!), the kitchenette is a big plus and the little terrace is adorable. besides they give you new towels and linen and pick up your trash every other day. the pool is a bit small but there was still enough room for us all - and besides the beach is literally 30 seconds away, so no big deal. plus the bar at the pool is a great idea. the area around the hostel is full of restaurants and bars, which is great because you have many choices for dinner or drinks - and it's surprisingly not too noisy. the only down side is that the tap water is kinda salty - but that happens everywhere in Santorini so I guess it's not the hostel's fault. Perissa is the perfect spot to stay in Santorini - much cheaper, with a great beach, good restaurants and night life, and not full of turists as in Oia or Fira!

Room Tip: we were 8 friends and chose a 8-people room, but when we got there the staff provided us with two ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaGomesPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 208 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic staff, free computer terminals and washing machine are all plusses for me. Had an 8 bed dorm all to myself for 3 nights! Kitchenette did not have bowls or knives and location is only great if you want to stay by the beach. If you're planning to spend the majority of your time in Oia or Fira, stay elsewhere as the towns are a pain to get to by bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaraP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This place is fantastic! We got a nice room with a balcony, a bathroom and a kitchenette which were all super convenient. There is a great pool area with a bar where Steve will mix you up a tasty drink! Or, if it's a bit chilly you can watch a movie, play games, or get on the internet in the lobby. It's such a short walk to the beach and the staff will direct you to the best places to eat and go out. They'll also help you with renting ATV's which are a great way to get around the island!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. We were transfered to and from our ferry. The guys working at reception and at the bar were helpful, friendly and down to earth. Very good service. The rooms are OK - very small bathroom with not the best shower water and basic amenities - but this is reflected in the price. Extremely cheap for what you get. Pool and loungers were great. Location is perfect. Easy bus ride to other towns around the island. Tours arranged for you. Tip - visit Tranquilo (a 5min walk to the right) which does the best food in all of Perissa. Also attend the open air cinema one night in Kamari. We had the 1am ferry to Kos so had to check out on the morning, but the guys stored our bags, allowed us to chill out by the pool and in the common room all day and arranged a transfer for us that evening. Overall great accommodation for the price. We will not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. Note, if you are looking for a luxury romantic couple stay choose elsewhere. It's more of a hostel which is family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielleB1518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights here as part of our tour of the Greek islands. This was clearly the worst place we had stayed in. Our room was a spare affair with a single bed, lumpy pillows and one blanket provided for 2 people. It had the tinniest bathroom I have ever seen anywhere in the world, with salty and smelly sea water for showers and faucets! The shower stall was so narrow that one either had to cling to the walls or tolerate the wet curtain on one's back while showering. The washbasin was clogged and remained so during our stay, despite 2 complaints.

The only good thing is probably the guys at the reception. They are friendly. Hadn't used the pool service so can't comment on it.

There are far better options of staying in Perissa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhromon-songi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently stayed here with a friend and we had a great experience. The shuttle picked us up from the airport free of cost and helped with all of our luggage. The location could not be better, walking distance to all the local bars, beach, restaurants, etc. The staff here is great and very helpful. I must give a shout out to STEVE!!! He was full of informative information and great stories. One word Steve...TEQUILA :) If you stay at Anny Studios make sure to eat at Namos, great food and great atmosphere. Not to mention the owner Costas is fantastic. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Anny Studios. We are already planning our trip back next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoshana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Fantastic location - 1 minute walk to perissa beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and hotel was well looked after.

Only complaint would be the room - we were given the first room on the ground floor, so essentially our 'balcony' was inside looking right into the entrance and stairway; if we sat in it we would be sitting inside right next to the internal stairs and reception desk. This meant that everyone walking past could see into our room if our doors/window shutters were open. Due to this we were unable to have them open at all (also don't want people to be able to see into our room when we aren't there) which wasn't very nice - it was very dark. Also very noisy as we were right at the entrance and could hear everyone going in and out of the place.

The other rooms seem like they would be lovely with balconies on higher levels or overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raegirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Villa Markos
Villa Markos
#13 of 40 in Perissa
138 reviews
4.2 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
189 reviews
0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#37 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Studios

Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $38 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anny Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anny Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Studios Perissa
Anny Studios Hotel Perissa
Anny Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing