We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, clean and safe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anny Studios

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anny Studios
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, clean and safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We booked this place for three of us girls and had a private room with a private bathroom.  The room was spacious and had good air con. The location was superb, only about 20m from the beach and very helpful staff.

The facilities are hostel-type, with a pool bar and cheap breakfast option. Our shower had sporadic hot water and bathroom was a little small but it wasn't really a problem for us as it was really hot weather. 

There's a laundry to use and Internet facilities, wifi was also available but works best in the reception area.

All up our experience was good, we got what we paid for and didn't have any complaints.. we loved Perissa Beach!!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sandybee1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    56
    25
    12
    16
See reviews for
15
46
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perissa, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Best hostel I stayed at in Greece! Stayed for 3 nights, and returned for another 3 nights the week after when travel plans changed unexpectedly....and I would definitely go back again! Affordable price with all the amenities -- a/c, washing machine, pool and poolside bar (with affordable prices). Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and very knowledgeable about sights/attractions across the island. And only minutes from the beach and restaurants around Perissa! Dorm was clean with ample fridge space....just wonderful overall!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Anny studio with our family of 7- not your usual guests! Mostly backpackers and young people but have to say this was a great cheap place to stay with kids. A small welcome pool, and the most helpful charming guy on front desk. Rooms are kept very clean but be prepared for usual array of bugs here and there as is common in all places. Airconditioners were working over time when we were there but work none the less. Great position and walking distance to Water Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MO5Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm cove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

+
Best location on Perissa.
Friendly staff.
Fun cheap bar. made lots of friends there
Movies everynight
Cheap to stay (I was even upgraded from the dorm to the single room for the same price)
Room cleaner even does your dishes.

-
Cant think of any.

Room Tip: try not to stay near the stairwell as you may hear some traffic throught sleeping hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in early July and found it be a hidden gem. We weren't expecting much due to the relatively cheap price we payed, but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was nice, clean and had a really good balcony with a view of the pool. Free wifi in the rooms and a good poolside bar were great. Staff were helpful. The beach is literally 30 metres away!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Me and my friend stayed here for 4 days this summer. The location couldn't be better! (50m from the beach) The private rooms are nice and have stoves and fridges with plenty of counter space as well. There were enough dishes for me and my friend to use while we stayed there, thus saving us much money on food. The pool and bar are also nice and fairly affordable. The Internet was on and off which was sometimes annoying, but they provide it free, and they have computers you can use as well. The communal area worked weird and wasn't conducive for meeting people. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely a great value!

Room Tip: The dorms do not have stoves. If you plan on cooking at all, go for a private room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Ok, so, in some of the pictures you'll notice a bridge over the pool... well... that doesn't exist... in fact, thats not the pool at the Anny Studios. However, it didn't matter a jot. The hotel served all our needs for an 8 night stay, giving us a great base to travel the island or to relax and unwind. The staff were superb, friendly and helpful, and quick to offer advice if needed.

I'd say the rooms are good quality hostel rooms, but very average hotel rooms. But as many have said, location is key with this place.

We came here on a recommendation, and would definitely recommend to others looking for a budget, relaxing stay in Santorini. For records, i stayed with my girlfriend, so it's good for boys and girls!

Room Tip: The standard double is fine, but a little cramped if you aren't very tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.3 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#28 of 40 in Perissa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#8 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Perissa Hotel
Porto Perissa Hotel
#32 of 40 in Perissa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Manos
Villa Manos
#2 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Studios

Property: Anny Studios
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anny Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Anny Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Studios Perissa
Anny Studios Hotel Perissa
Anny Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing