We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful for the family”
Review of Anny Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Anny Studios
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Baghdad
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awful for the family”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed in Oia for first three nights to see that part of the island, then moved down to Perissa to spend some time on the beach. Beach was nice. Hotel is only 50 meters off the beach, but it was terrible: cold (no heat in the rooms), loud (no sound insulation whatsover), water was just desaliniated sea water I think -- didn't feel clean at all after showering, no soap or shampoo provided, no towels for going to the beach (like you travel internationally with beach towels!), TV was a tiny little box near the ceiling, blankets smelled terrible. Staff were nice, though.

In summary, if you are a backpacker looking for a cheap hostel, this could be your place. If you are anyone else, avoid!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    56
    27
    13
    17
See reviews for
16
47
40
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed here in June 2009 so I'm a bit rusty on the details. Stayed here with 3 of my girlfriends. Room was tidy and had a kitchenette. Pool was great. Bartender at the time was fun and mixed a great cocktail. Right out the front is Perissa Beach. Fabulous restaurants around. A few fun bars and clubs around the place - just ask the locals cause the good ones are tucked away! Rented quad bikes and rode all over Santorini. Had a minor earth quake when we were there and staff were great at calming worried tourists. Awesome location. 100% recomend as long as you are ok with backpacker style holiday location but was clean, friendly staff and price was great.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Myself and 2 friends shared a room in September. I would definitely recommend this hostel. It is in what I believe to be the best location on Santorini, the beach is gorgeous with Ancient Thira a great attraction to visit nearby. The hostel staff were fantastic, giving us a map and circling the best places to visit during our stay. The rooms were clean, nice balcony and A/C worked well. Cheap drinks at the bar and friendly conversation with all travellers. and it was so inexpensive!! can't beat it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Not what we were expecting. Like a college dorm.Other guest were often loud and drunk all night. BEDBUGS, Odd smell. Wind blew balcony doors open even when they were locked. Water coming into the room from the a/c made floor slippery. Bed frame boards broken and cracked no support. Mattress stained and with with holes. Sheets stained. Towels ripped with odd smell. Poor lighting. Light bulbs sticking out of holders can burn self when switching them on and off as they hang over the switch.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greecegreece123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Myself and 3 friends shared a room here for a week in August. The room was very basic, but contained all the necessities like air-conditioning, a kitchenette and a private bathroom.
In terms of cleanliness our room was pretty good; the cleaning staff replaced towels, made beds and did a quick sweep of the floors daily. However their was a permanent 'fishy' smell hanging around the drains in our bathroom. The smell didn't reach the rooms though and a bit of air-freshener would do the trick at eliminating it.
The staff were fantastic and the pool and bar area were great places to hang out. The drinks were cheap and it's possible to get 1 Euro toasted sandwiches until midnight.
The location is awesome, right on Perissa Beach, which is my favorite part of Santorini. You can't see the sunset from Perissa (you have to get a bus to the other side of the island - about 15/20mins) but it has a great beach, good food and lots of night life.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask to be away from the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsteen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Would highly recommend this hostel. Great location. Rooms cleaned everyday, fresh towels. Right beside beach. Pool. V helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baileyboo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was my 3rd visit to the island and Annys-and it never disappoints.Staying here adds an extra dimension to your trip due to the amazing staff, fellow travellers you meet comfortable & amazing value pool bar and the fantastic surrounding restaurants and bars plus the close proximity to the beach. Tranquillo is a new favourite bar on the beach , a great menu and lovely staff. Prices have been maintained at Annys and the majority of bars and restaurants, and the staff at Annys point you in the right direction to secure the best value deals on vehicle hire, and boat trips. No evening is complete without a few hours at Atlas, Dave's amazing music taste and Swordfish Souvlaki! ANNYs studios are excellent value for money with personable and knowledgeable staff who care that you see the best of Santorini and want to come back with even more friends-i'll be back again........soon!! Tess.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess201080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.3 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#32 of 40 in Perissa
129 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
Emmanouela Studios & Villas
#9 of 15 in Karteradhos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#12 of 40 in Perissa
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#66 of 75 in Kamari
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anny Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anny Studios

Property: Anny Studios
Address: Perissa Beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anny Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anny Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anny Studios Perissa
Anny Studios Hotel Perissa
Anny Studios Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing