We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Perissa
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
120
44
10
13
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
120
44
10
13
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buy lunch free wifi work extremely hard excellent position living room hotel is situated great holiday hotel guests fabulous hotel rooms were very clean every evening friendly hotel his wife our honeymoon cleaned daily beautiful island costas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 207 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Very neat hotel, Room is super clean and amazing view and very reasonable prices.
Food is really good nice breakfast and amazing SEABASS at the bar.

Staff are really friendly Costa and his family we very helpful to us all the time so as all the staff.

Highly recommended if you ever decide to go Santorini .

Room tip: Sea view rooms are really nice and spacious
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We didn't stay here but used the restaurant for lunch on one occasion. The food was avaerage and the fruit smoothies good. I had a chicken burger and the wife had a hotdog both of which could have been better. Both were served with decent chips and we also ordered 2 7 Ups to wash everything down. Cost was 32 euros which I suppose was just about OK. Service was OK without being too quick and staff seemed friendly enough.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

In general we were quite pleased with this hotel. We chose it to be in Perissa which has the best beach in Santorini (small grained grey pebbles). The hotel is just meters away across a small road .
The hosts and owners, Maria and Kostos were very helpful and shared little gems about the island not found in any guides.
We had room no. 4 which they said was the best of the 15 rooms. Although not inexpensive it was worth the price. We were only a couple but it could have slept 6 as it was a suite with a duplex and kitchen, and 2 balconies facing the sea and a terrace by the entrance. The bathroom, although small, had a good large shower with excellent power. It could have used some shelves though. Amenities were scarce as only a bath gel and soap were provided. It was all very new and cleaned well daily as the rest of the apartment.
A small TV was in the bedroom with 2 channels in English . Air conditioning worked perfectly and was silent! Insulation was excellent as noise from neighboring restaurants was quite loud and late at times but we weren't bothered at all with windows closed.
Lots of hanging closet space but only drawers in the night tables which didn't help much for non hanging clothes.
I think that many rooms might be small and balconies either not too private or shaded. If you can afford it go for the top floor rooms 1-4 which are probably similar to ours. Reserving with the hotel directly gave us the best rates.
Breakfast was good with a good variety of items. Best yogurt( from Athens) that I've ever tasted! Eggs could be ordered as one liked but there were always scrambled eggs and little flat omelettes. Coffee was very good. But by 10:15 lots of choices were gone.

Although some negatives I can highly recommend staying here as the positives definitely outweigh them. And we will surely return!

Thank you Maria and Kostos for a wonderful vacation.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jocaloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Two week stay in Perissa and first time at Sellada Beach Hotel.
Great choice.

Arrived around 2pm and quickly checked in. Location is just great, a 10 yard walk across the road onto the beach.
Room small and compact, better than many we've had in Greece over the years. Bathroom especially "luxurious" for the country with an actual shower rather than the usual wet room experience.
No view or private balcony BUT free Air Conditioning which is what gets it a 5 as this is vital most of the Summer!

Had booked B&B (not our usual Self Catering) but with no great expectation of it being any great shakes and not particularly bothered either way. What a great surprise. Fresh bread, meats, cheese, a hot selection and great Coffee.

Staff all friendly and perfect English speakers, as always in the area.
Nice little pool not frequented by many (including us!) presumably because the beach is so close.

Will definitely book here again if we go back to Perissa!

Room tip: Room 15 is good. Not huge and no great view but very nice.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

What a gem of a place. We arrived 29th August to be welcomed by Kostos Drosos the owner/manager and his wife Maria. We were offered a choice of rooms and were shown both rooms before choosing room 9 a charming room which overlooked the pool. The room was beautifully decorated, had a fridge, safe, excellent air-con good en-suite bathroom and nice balcony. The room was also nice and quiet as it was at the rear of the property. Breakfast served from 8.30 - 10.30 was enjoyed each day in the lovely front garden restaurant or in the hotel's small dining room. We had lunch most day's in the Sellada bar overlooking the beach and seafront. Needless to say the bar is a good place to meet for drinks in the evening before setting off to explore the choice of Tavernas and Restaurants that Perissa has to offer, the choice is endless. Finally I have to thank Kostos and Maria and all your staff for making my wife and I most welcome and treating us as one of the family. Hope to see you all again in the future. Thank you. Francis & Donna Golding.(Room 9) 29/8/17 - 5/9/17
I fully recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Quiet rooms at rear.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews