We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TIME AND GREAT ATMOSPHERE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sellada Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stay there for a week , the hotel its lovely with a nice pool and also just 5 meters from the beach. There is also a bar ( part of sellada hotel) with the most frendly and funny guys Manu and Kostas witch they can always make you feel enjoy'd of your drinks and the good time in there.
We strongly recomand the hotel and also the bar!!! We will be back there but untill next year we send the best wishes to all the staff!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgeUrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

Although we didnt stay in this hotel, we ate at the bar over-looking the beach for breakfast and visited it many evenings with a glass of wine watching the remainder of the sun! Lovely and tranquil and a beautiful setting and very comfortable wicker chairs. Friendly staff, good prices and a fantastic greek yogurt and fruit salad for breakfast, served in a lovely glass dish with honey as the trimming, freshly squeezed orange juice and real, yes real coffee, no nescafe. After a few visits we never had to even say what we wanted, the guy just remembered, very impessed. Just wish we had a bar like this at home! Darren and Mandy, Northampton

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gib099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

The staff there were really helpfu, & freindly, they first gave us a room with 2 beds but when we told them we are honeymooners, they changed the room from a normal one to huge apartment with sea view and ofcourse double bed.

the breakfast was okey not the best but good enough ..
Location is great, right by the beach with easy access to anything you might need (rent a bike or car, Diving , water sports... etc)

I definetlyy recommend this hotel and will be back to it one day ..

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rashroush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Sellada Beach hotel for a week in September 2008, and booked through Olympic holidays.

We paid slightyly extra for an apartment, rather than a double room, and the ample space was definitely worth it.

The rooms were clean and modern, and were tidied and cleaned daily at a sensible hour!

The staff were friendly, but kept out of your way so we felt quite relaxed and not like we were being watched.

Breakfast was simple but nice, and served until 10am. As it's quite a small hotel, there was never any rush or queue, plus you can take your food out to the bar area, so you can enjoy looking at the sea whilst you eat.

The only bad thing about this place, is the bar next door. Our room was at the fromt of the hotel, and nest door has live music every night until the early hours. This was quite loud in our bedroom,a nd meant that sleeping was not an option, without putting the air con on full blast to drown out the noise. It was unfortunate as it was not the hotels fault.

If you are staying in this area, it is generally very peaceful, with the exception of a few bars, but these can easily be avoided.

Most of the restaurants are great, with good food at reasonable prices. The only ones I would personally avoid is the Veggera hotel (next door) as the food was poor quality (it was cheap paketed ham in teh salad, and my fish was dry), and the aquarious (The service was terrible & the staff were quite arrogant), which was a shame as the food wasn't too bad.

Olympic were great, reps were friendly and showed up when they were supposed to.

Generally Santorini is a beautiful island, and Perissa isn't as busy and some of the other towns we visited. And the boat rips are great, just be prepared for some walking!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ambriel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelemmi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisbeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alejandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0 mi away
Veggera Hotel
Veggera Hotel
#8 of 40 in Perissa
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
239 reviews
0 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Markos
Villa Markos
#13 of 40 in Perissa
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sellada Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sellada Beach Hotel

Address: On the Beach, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $98 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sellada Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sellada Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sellada Beach Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing