We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meltemi Luxury Suites
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you're going to book this hotel then try and get room 12 as it's the largest, the highest, the only one with a balcony and, best of all, has it's own roof terrace and jacuzzi! Also, I cannot thank Athena and the staff enough for making our wedding so memorable. You truly looked after us wonderfully. Thank you so much,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    41
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
163
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stapleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed for 1 week late July 2012, in room 13, a large airy room, with 4 poster bed, small bath & shower, its own balcony with 2 sunbeds & jacuzzi plunge pool. Breakfasts are vaired to cover all tastes. Anthena was an excellent host throughout our stay. Rooms were cleaned daily to an excellent standard. We can honestly say this was the most relaxing holiday we have taken for some years. Perissa itself is rather quiet, however there are plenty of places to eat at anytime of the day or evening, the beach is volcanic as others point out, but poses no problems & the sunbeds offered by various eateries are often free if you take lunch or drinks during your stay. The beach is not crowded & you can find "space" without being "boxed in" Also the local bus service is frequent & the drivers are more than helpful to tourisits, do not hesitate to use them for visits to other parts of the island. Car hire is quite expensive in comparison to other parts of the Med but not too unreasonable if you prefer. Thank you Santorini, Perissa, Meltimi Suites, Anthena, Nickos @ Dorians bar at the end of the road ( fantastic cocktails for 3 Euros a time ) & to everyone we met during our stay, we will return.

Room Tip: Book a 1st floor room with a Jucizzi plunge pool if you get chance, they are larger than standard ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astraestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I feel there is not a lot more to add to previous reviews as they are quite comprehensive.And very true.
Athena is a lovely lady and kindly helped me learn a little Greek whilst I stayed.
The breakfast is wonderful and the rooms clean as is the pool area, which was never noisy and sun beds always available.
We went to Santorini as our friends were getting married at Suite of the Gods which was an amazing day but that is a different review.
The resort itself is not picturesque I am not a lover of black sand beaches I'm afraid.Having said that most Tavernas are of a good standard and seamed good value for money.
Thank you for a wonderful time Athena and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second level as there are only two are more private.Our friends asked for ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartineCaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salop Powys Hinterland.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Returned 2 days ago after a 1 week stay.Trf with Thomson was hassle free as was the return to airport.No name on outside of property to indicate location.Met by Athena who could not be more helpful and echo all previous comments.Our room 16 was a little on the small side,only one chair,to be called either Luxury or a Suite,but that is the only gripe.All other facilities were ideal for the size of the place and it was obvious from other guests comments that they loved it.Many return visitors.Standard and service of breakfast and cleaning of room 1st class.
Location was ideal for sea or bus stop or the,it seems obligatory "Dorians Bar"! where the cocktails at 3E are very tempting,Del Boy would be in his element! Eating out had a bit of a sameness although did not have a bad meal and prices very reasonable,some of the local wines were excellent.Only found one fish taverna in Perrissa,Fratzeskos,down at the end,but well worth a try.
Used the local bus every day and saw all parts of the island.Fira and Oia are both breathtaking but beware the cruise ship crowds.Found Santorini to be a little barren,yes I know it is volcanic,
but there was a distinct lack of birds and did not hear a cicada all week.There seem to be signs of the downturn in the economy with many unfinished or closed off buildings particularly away from Fira.Found Kamari to be a much more attractive resort than Perissa and if returning would prefer to stay there.
The Meltemi Suites were certainly a perfect base with an excellent host and staff.

Room Tip: On the right.Away from the yapping dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

A great set of apartments where the welcome so warm it feels like your home from home. Athena is a perfect host ready to look after your every need. Beautifully kept with a pool but equally a couple of minutes from the beach. Breakfast is sufficiently good to last you all day until in the cool of the evening you are ready for a local Tavern. Perissa is a delightful spot on a fabulous island of Santorini. Highly recommended

Room Tip: For added luxury choose a suite with its own spa pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColinatLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Meltemi suites are simply superb.We returned on the 28th having visited for two weeks to attend a friends wedding. I have been fortunate enough to travel, but have never been anywhere with the warmth, hospitality and excelence that the suites offer.
Athena and all of her staff and i do mean all, are in a different class to anywhere i have previously stayed.
From Dusk till Dawn all services where outstanding.
I would recommend the Suites to anyone, indeed i already have. And i will be returning to see Athena next year (this is an all time first as well).
We where first time visitors to the island so as the time for us to visit drew ever closer we did more and more research as you would expect.
We stumbled across a few negative comments....yapping dogs,breakfasts and dirty bins amongst them! Having visited now and witnessed all there is to offer, i can only assume that the authors of these comments are now having a thoroughly miserable time at Butlins.
I know Athena is very conscientious and proud of the Suites and reads all posts on this site, so a big thank you for a truly wonderfull stay.
P.S. Thank you for my ironing the day before the wedding.
P.P.S We'll have a cheeky one, one for the road and another big hug when we see you next year.
P.P.P.S Give Katie a squeeze from us as well.

Room Tip: We had a upper storey suite, overlooked the courtyard and offered a private balcony with jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We loved this hotel! We were three friends on holiday and returned on 14th August. I can not rate this hotel highly enough and there is no doubt that Athena takes wonderful care of all her guests. We had a groundfloor studio which was cleaned beautifully each day and any extra requests we had were dealt with straightaway (I'm talking minor things like extra hangers!)
Breakfast was delicious especially the omlettes which were made freshly and we loved the greek yoghurt and fruit.
There were always sunbeds in the pool area with towels on request and Athena in reception ready to help with anything that you needed.
We didn't have a jacuzzi suite but we used the public one on the roof which was great.
Katie our Thomson rep was excellent, informative without being pushy and even booked a trip for us when she was off duty.
We used the local bus service to travel around the island and there was no problem.It's probably worth checking which days the cruise ships come in at Fira, we didn't so it was a bit of a crush on the bus to Oia
We honestly can't understand how anyone can complain about this hotel, it was just perfect and the staff were lovely, especially Athena. We would happily recommend to everyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.1 mi away
Meltemi Village
Meltemi Village
#5 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kouros Village Hotel
Kouros Village Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltemi Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltemi Luxury Suites

Property: Meltemi Luxury Suites
Address: Perissa 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Perissa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Meltemi Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meltemi Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meltemi Luxury Hotel Perissa
Meltemi Luxury Suites Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing