We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money well spent”
Review of Evizorzia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Evizorzia Villas
Ranked #15 of 46 Perissa B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2007

We stayed here three nights during our honeymoon and we loved it. Great room, clean and spacious. There was a kitchen included in our double room. The pool was clean and the property itself was very well-maintained. As another reviewer noted, it's nestled right below a mountain and within easy walking distance from the beach. It's a scenic walk and there's plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby. And the price can NOT be beat. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Evizorzia Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2006

We stayed in Evizorzia for two weeks, and we couldn't have been happier. It was exactly how and where we imagined it to be, and it's location at the foot of Mesa Vouno meant the views of the mountain were a constant beauty for us. It was a lovely secluded villa with it's own private garden, no pool bar or piped music which was a real plus for us, so for this reason we recommend to people who enjoy their own company and don't expect a party atmos. only 10 mins walk from the beach. The price of course, must be mentioned... very very reasonable. We love santorini and we love this place. We will be coming back here again one day...
vanessa & david x

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyTogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2005

My partner and I stayed at Evizorzia Villas the first week of September.
Having found the place on the internet I was scepticle as to whether the pictures would be a true reflection of the place. I have to say it is every bit as lovely as the pictures make out.
It is very peaceful with more charm than you can possible imagine. It even boasts its own church.
The family could not have been more freindly and helpful.
Perissa itself is away from Fira which I loved. It gave our stay a real sense of tranquility. It was easy to hire a scooter to get around the island.
The most amazing thing of all is the price.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone

6  Thank Flyhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2005

My partner and I stayed at Evizorzia Villas for 3 nights whilst travelling the cyclades islands. It was even better than we expected (the room was excellent value for money). It is a gentle 5-7 minute stroll to the main road in Perissa and the gorgeous volcanic-sand beach, with many bars and tavernas. However, you wouldnt know you were so central as the actual hotel is so peaceful with beautiful gardens and even a small chapel in the grounds. The feel is very rustic with lots of trees and wild flowers and the rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The small but clean and peaceful pool area is a lovely place to relax, nestling under the mountains. The nicest part for us was that you dont feel part of a "hotel". It was more like having your own little "villa" with plenty of space in beautifully natural surroundings. Finally, Georgia, who runs the complex, speaks incredibly good English and is always wonderfully hospitable, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ashlea1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brooklyn, New York
110
Reviewed August 22, 2005

The room we took was quite nice, extremely clean, albeit a touch homey (the interior decor leaves something to be desired aesthetically). This is more than made up for by ambience--the sublime flora, the looming mountain nearby, the serene pool--all of which contribute to a great sense of relaxation. No view of the sea, in fact, it's about a 7-10 minute walk to the beach, so we recommend renting a scooter. The price is right as well. I'd be doubtful, as we checked after nearly all the other accomodations, if there were another place around Perissa with such good value. The real gem, however, is the proprietress herself. Friendly and gracefully solicitous, she seems to take it personally if her guests don't enjoy their vacation. Ask her for recommendations as to what to see and do, what to eat, and anything which benefits from a local's knowledge. If you so desire, she will also make you a breakfast consisting of homemade raisin cake, bread, apricot and strawberry marmalades, coffee, and juice. We'd definately come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Ontario
15
Reviewed August 16, 2005

In our travels throughout Greece with our 3 young children (Athens, Crete, Santorini and Naxos), this particular accommodation was beautiful, very peaceful (with the exception of our three children) and extremely clean. It had wonderful gardens and a lovely pool to cool off - this was of particular interest to our kids! The price was shocking for two connectiong rooms at 60 Euro... by far the least expensive of our accommodations, yet one of the most pleasant. I would definately recommend this place... and do not be turned off by the fact that it is so inexpensive! There were NO surprises - it is exactly as I described.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sweden
14
Reviewed August 10, 2005

The hotel is great and we have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so hot at the time, but being surrounded by palms, wind and the pool, we couldn't wait to get back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel. Very familiar, great patio and pool, they don´t have mosqito net, but they promissed to put it soon, the ventilator is is good enough, no need for air condition, not only you get sick of it, it is not necessary as all rooms have severall windows.

The pool is lovely, very clean, the atmosphere is the best, the view and being so near to the town Perissa as well as the beach and the ancient sight.
I would say tha the best is the management, allways so kind and helpfull.
Don´t miss it.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#12 of 40 in Perissa
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mark & Joanna Studios
Mark & Joanna Studios
#18 of 40 in Perissa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ancient Thera Studios
Ancient Thera Studios
#12 of 46 in Perissa
79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Artemis Perissa
Hotel Artemis Perissa
#2 of 46 in Perissa
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evizorzia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evizorzia Villas

Address: Perissa P.O. Box 27 | Perissa, Perissa 847 03, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Perissa
Price Range: $56 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evizorzia Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the middle of a lavish green garden and offer tranquility and serenity to our guests. Our services are personal to every traveller ensuring every little detail that will make him happy. We are a very small hotel, only 4 villas onsite, hence we ensure privacy and peace. We are in Perissa Santorini, only 450m away from the biggest and the most beautiful beach of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Evizorzia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evizorzia Villas Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing