We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, great location”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Once again it was great to be picked up promptly from the port. Many smaller hotels on the islands offer this service and Stelio's does this as well. Our family stayed 2 nights, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our 3 kids had a triple room which was newly refurbished and comfortable. My husband and I stayed in room 22 the first night, which was a disappointment. It is in the back and has a basement feel to it and even though the room is renovated and had a good bathroom and shower, the furniture is old and dated, giving it a YMCA feeling. The next day there was another room available (room 1), which was smaller, but very nice, overlooking the pool. We checked out to go to a special hotel I booked for my husbands birthday, the people at Stelio's gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate his birthday and offered to take us back to the port 2 days later even though we weren't staying with them anymore, really very, very friendly people!
The location is perfect, literally minutes away from (I think) the nicest, prettiest beach in Santorini. To the left a great hill/ rock is looming over the beach and along the beach there are several places where you can rent a subbed and parasol for a few euros a day. It is not crowded at all and the road along the beach is dotted with good restaurants, bars and small shops. When coming from Stelio's to the right, there is a lovely place where you can have breakfast and lunch. the waffles with fruit are lovely! also very good coffee!
No noise on this beach, just a few peddlers on the beach who don't bother you excessively. Around the corner of Stelio's you can rent a car , scooter or quad.
When I return, I would certainly return to this area of the island. Stay away from Oia and Fira (no beaches, crowded) unless you want to spend your entire holiday confined to your hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Bloemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

very clean hotel with a nice big pool.It is a fantastic location, two minutes from the main road and the beach.Otherwise a great place to stay and wonderful people.We will definitely return in the future...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limber k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

where do I start ,the staff the location the cleanliness the pool the rooms .just about everything mentioned were fantastic.To begin with this hotel is run by a truly wonderful family, Stelio Eva Katerina and the lovely Voula .Between them they look after their guests with great friendliness and care .We stayed here for a full two weeks which is very unusual at this hotel as the majority of people are travelling through the Greek isles and only stay a short time .As mentioned by others the hotel owner Stelio picks you up at the port or airport he was both prompt and very friendly ,the transfer is app 20 mins from both port or airport and is free .With quite a few young guests coming to stay I think it gives great peace of mind to anxious parents with their offspring abroad ,knowing that they are being picked up from the airport .The hotel has twenty rooms which are kept immaculate by the two maids ,the air conditioning works very well but due to the constant breeze wasnt really needed that much during our stay .The pool whilst not being huge is lovely and always sparkling clean and at all times during our stay there was always somewhere to lay on a sunbed around it ,this is probably due to the fact that most people arrived here and went off exploring this lovely island .Ive holidayed in many countries and in lots of hotels (check my previous reviews ) but this hotel has to go down as my most favourite ever due in the main to meeting this lovely family that run it .We will be back im certain of this .Any questions about this hotel and my experience of Santorini just ask me ill be happy to help, after all genuine reviews are what attracts most of us to trip advisor

Room Tip: I would think that the upstairs room which we had were better in that the balcony was more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We've recently returned from Stelios Place and cannot praise highly enough. Towels and sheets changed EVERY day, friendly staff, excellent position, aircon and safe included. I only wished I'd packed my travel kettle as their are no room facilities (small minor detail), but they do make a lovely cup of coffee at the bar. We will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zante666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our time at Stelio's Place, from the moment Stelio himself picked us up from the port till he dropped us off there again after three nights. His daughters and wife were lovely smiling faces to greet us every time we were at the bar, whether we wanted food, drink or information. The room was clean and the outside was very pretty. The location was great too, only a few minutes to the beach and to the bus stop. Beach towels provided. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WF B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had stayed at a place near Fira (see review of Pension Stella in Karterados) but as it was fully booked after our first 2 nights we had to move elsewhere. George the owner recommended Stelios Place in Perissa and we are so glad he did! From Stelios picking us up to when we left a few days later the level of service and friendliness from Stelios and his family was first rate. They were always on hand to answer questions and the cleanliness of the rooms was superb (with great AC too). The location is perfect too - no more than 5 minutes walk from the beautiful (black sand) beach. Plenty of beach bars and restaurants nearby too. If you're looking for a place in Perissa, then we would definltely recommend Stelios Place.

Room Tip: If your room is in the building closer to the beach there may be some noise from the beach bars in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently returned back from a two week holiday and stayed at Stelios Place. From the moment we arrived Stelio, Eva and Katerina really did make us extremely welcome and we both honestly felt like part of the family when we left. Katerina's sister did arrive when we were there and was as helpful and friendly but unfortunately we never got what her name was. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I was emailing Katerina before we left with a few questions and she was always very quick to reply to them. Stelio was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived.

Our room was spotlessly clean when we arrived. The room was also cleaned daily and fresh towels were put out for us daily as well. We ate breakfast here every day which we thoroughly enjoyed (I really am missing the omlettes!!). We were also treated most days at breakfast to a piece of Eva's delicious homemade cake (really am missing this as well)!!

In our opinion Stelios Place is in a great location. It is very close to the beach, bars and tavernas - what more could you want?

We absolutely loved our time here and in Perissa and will certainly return. We cannot speak highly enough of Stelios Place and family. They really are some of the kindest people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. To sum up, Stelios Place - little gem!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Stoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
713 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $51 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing