We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel bad location”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Very clean hotel with a nice big pool. Rooms are very clean and modern. The staff is very helpful. But it is in a bad location!!! It is walking distance to the black beach which isn't a very nice beach and near some very average restaurants, I would highly suggest staying in fira and not this area

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foursomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 534 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

Highly recommended!!!! The hotel was spotless,2 minutes from black beach-restaurants and stores.Very easy to get around with public transportation right around the corner. The family that runs the hotel were so kind,professional and friendly...they cared.Would love to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loulou1986_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

very very nice place here....everybody in this hotel always smiling !!!!the room are always very clean ...stelios and his family make our holiday perfect !!!!the hotel is just few second walk from perissa beach...excelent....see u again next year stelios...:) thks for all....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephananca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed 14 nights, superb from start being collected from Airport. The whole place is beautifully kept, immaculate and staffed by possibly the friendliest people in the business. Apart from being exceptional value, as has been mentioned by most other reviewers, the location is ideal for the beach, restaurants, car rentals and small shops. Stelios, Catherine and Eva thank you for making our stay so comfortable and stress-free. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindboggler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have just returned from a seven night holiday at Stelios Place which was advertised as a hostel so I had prepared myself for basic accommodation but this is so much more. It is a fantastic location, two minutes from the main street and the beach and yet a secluded quiet little spot. The rooms are cleaned , bedding and towels change EVERY day! The pool area is immaculate and so pretty.
Stelios and his family are so welcoming and accommodating especially Katarina ( his daughter). Breakfast and snacks and drinks are available at the hotel, all cooked by Katarina and her mum and all very good value.
Katarina helped us to print off boarding passes for our onward flights by doing it at home for us and provided information on places to visit, buses and other details to assist with a fantastic holiday.
Stelios collected us and returned us to the airport as planned which saved us €25 each way and recommended trips and quad bike hire (motormania) all of which were good value and we didn't feel anyone was trying to rip us off at any point. Would recommend the full day volcano/Oia trip and hiring a quad to see the island.
A wonderful little oasis and I have no idea how they manage to do it at such a low price. Amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tophatfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved the location and the hospitality shown towards us from Stelios and his family. They were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome!

So many nice beachfront restaurants to choose from right out the front of the hostel or you could stay and get a nice cheap breakfast from the kitchen.
Rooms were nice and clean and was great to have a balcony with a view over the pool. Would recommend to everyone. Santorini is a MUST!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. This feels more like a home than a hostel. The staff are really helpful and friendly and always willing to help you to make your stay great. They also have a great pool in the middle of the place which is kind of a feature. The location is great as it is right by the black beach by Parissa beach.

There are also shops and tavernas close by. The best way to see the island is of course by scooter which is needed if you plan to go to Fira. We got picked up by Stelios from the port where he was waiting for us plus he gave us a ride back as well. There were AC in our room which makes for a good night's sleep. A really great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jozitraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
787 reviews
3 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
541 reviews
4.5 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
Villa Ilias Caldera Hotel
#1 of 21 in Firostefani
867 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
9.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $52 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing