We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family owned hotel”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family owned hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is right on Perrissa Beach which is a lovely area of Santorini. It is 100m from a large number of restaurants and bars. Stelios picked us up and dropped us off at the port, him and his family were so welcoming and friendly. They helped us book a day trip which was lovely. The hotel is small, clean and has a great pool! If you're wanting to stay on the quieter side of the island this is the place to do so

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEmilySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    70
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
71
243
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We received a very warm welcome from Stelio and his family and they looked after us all very well througout our stay. The rooms are clean, modern and well-appointed with aircon a balcony and clean sheets and towels every day. The pool is clean and well maintained and the hotel is in an excellent position about 50 metres from the sea and the same distance from one of the best restaurants in Perissa the Cyclades. On top of this the owner picks you up and drops you off at the airport for free. What more could you want? A truly excellent experience! Re rating for spa and fitness centre - there aren't either but I can't cancel the rating

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rads1252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had such a warm welcome to Santorini by Stelio and his family. Stelio was waiting to pick us up at the Ferry and took us back to the hotel. We arrived late at night, but he was still very helpful. My baggage had been lost on our flight from Canada to Greece and I had been in Athens for 2 days with only the items in my purse! I finally arranged for the airline to fly my bag to the airport on Santorini and Stelio was so kind as to go pick it up first thing in the morning for me. When I woke up, my bag was waiting for me -- I am still so grateful!

Things only got better during our three day stay. We enjoyed the pool, the beach (nearby), and of course, the breakfast! I became addicted to greek yogurt and enjoyed the "frappe's" that Stelio's wife and daughter made for us. The family was so helpful and truly interested in helping us have a fantastic stay in Perissa. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Santorini, and I plan to return next year for my honeymoon!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiedam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Nice accommodation of the Stelios Family. What a very KIND and helpfull family.
Complex behind the boulevard and the beach.

Really, there is nothing to complain off. May be a small swimmingpool, but enough for a fresh dive after returning of a day touring around Santorini, or after a day on the beach. So if you want to stay only at the pool your whole holiday and you have young kids it is not a complex to recommand. But a few hours to relax will be nice, at the same pool.

Our last weekend at Santorini we stayed in another part of the island, but we came back by our scooters to this part of Santorini. Perissa is the place to be.

We want to come back here, Stelios Place, Perissa, Santorini. If you love Greece you have to go to Santorini, once in your life!!!


(and also the Island of Naxos, but that's another trip :) )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conny-Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We found Stellos Place to be really great! It's a beautiful traditional greek property with a pool and tons of lovely pink flowers! Perissa beach is less than half a minute walk, the bus stop into town is less than a 1 minute walk and the super market is less than a 5 minute walk. They had helpful staff who were very approachable and around from 8am-8pm. They offer a free port transfer, even at 1am in the night they came to get us, they printed some thing off for us upon request, booked a day trip for us and provided information about the local bus service. They have a full kitchen for you to use and offer breakfast (we didn't eat there, we cooked our own food but I noticed the breakfast prices were very reasonable). Everything was very clean, rooms were basic but expected for the price and the air conditioners worked great! (They only take cash, but there are many atms close by).

We both loved it here, such great value and yet still easily accessible by bus to the rest of the island!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my best friend stayed here just under a week and had the most amazing time! Stelio and his family are so amazing and accomodating. We arrived at 6:15 am and he was there ready to pick us up and even let us sleep in a spare room as check in wasn't untill later. The location is amazing just 30 seconds from the beach...the beach road will keep you well entertained but if not the bus stop is also under a minute away. We booked an amazing one day excursion for 30 euros and also rented an atv for 20 euros a day and were able to go to thira and the red beach via atv but even if you don't rent the bus is very reliable and easy to use. Perissa is amazing I would definitely recommend staying here. The pool was always clean and our room was cleaned everyday and made spotless. Overall I would definitely recommend stelios place, no it is not a 5 star resort but the service is amazing and you actually feel a part of the family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in Stelios recently because of reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed!! Great location, nice pool, but best of all was the service by Stelios & his family & the value for money!! Rooms are all you need for a stay with AC, a tv & pretty small bathroom, but you spend most of your time at the nearby beaches & bars anyway!! We had a great time on Perissa & If you need a place to stay definitely consider Stelios!!

Room Tip: Pool view room was quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMalinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
761 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
2.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
804 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
426 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Property: Stelios Place
Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing