We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Beach Budget Accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Beach Budget Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We found Stellos Place to be really great! It's a beautiful traditional greek property with a pool and tons of lovely pink flowers! Perissa beach is less than half a minute walk, the bus stop into town is less than a 1 minute walk and the super market is less than a 5 minute walk. They had helpful staff who were very approachable and around from 8am-8pm. They offer a free port transfer, even at 1am in the night they came to get us, they printed some thing off for us upon request, booked a day trip for us and provided information about the local bus service. They have a full kitchen for you to use and offer breakfast (we didn't eat there, we cooked our own food but I noticed the breakfast prices were very reasonable). Everything was very clean, rooms were basic but expected for the price and the air conditioners worked great! (They only take cash, but there are many atms close by).

We both loved it here, such great value and yet still easily accessible by bus to the rest of the island!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    68
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
213
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my best friend stayed here just under a week and had the most amazing time! Stelio and his family are so amazing and accomodating. We arrived at 6:15 am and he was there ready to pick us up and even let us sleep in a spare room as check in wasn't untill later. The location is amazing just 30 seconds from the beach...the beach road will keep you well entertained but if not the bus stop is also under a minute away. We booked an amazing one day excursion for 30 euros and also rented an atv for 20 euros a day and were able to go to thira and the red beach via atv but even if you don't rent the bus is very reliable and easy to use. Perissa is amazing I would definitely recommend staying here. The pool was always clean and our room was cleaned everyday and made spotless. Overall I would definitely recommend stelios place, no it is not a 5 star resort but the service is amazing and you actually feel a part of the family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in Stelios recently because of reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed!! Great location, nice pool, but best of all was the service by Stelios & his family & the value for money!! Rooms are all you need for a stay with AC, a tv & pretty small bathroom, but you spend most of your time at the nearby beaches & bars anyway!! We had a great time on Perissa & If you need a place to stay definitely consider Stelios!!

Room Tip: Pool view room was quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMalinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've stayed at Stelios Place 5 times in 12 years and it just gets better and better, which is really saying something the the first time I stayed there the standard was so very high. The family are great and nothing is ever too much trouble. The location is great for the beach & the bars. Over all if you want somewhere where you can totally relax and meet interesting people this is the place.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms are in the sun all day, I preferred the back rooms which are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caerphillysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean, perfect location and the best quality for money you can get. The owners still know the meaning of the word hospitabilty. THE recommandation on Santorini!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachybarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been to santorini 5 times and always come back here. The family here is very warm and hospitable, and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The location is perfect for a relaxing beach stay, 1 minute walk to te black sand beach and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the air con is a lifesaver. Free wifi by the pool is a nice touch. I recommend to anyone coming here to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We initially stayed at Stelios Place last year after recommendations from our friends, and liked it so much that we subsequently brought all of our friends and family back this year to stay with them for our wedding. The family who run the hotel are so genuinely kind, warm and welcoming, and always eager to help out. The location is right by the beach, the rooms are spotlessly clean and well made-up every day, and their prices are unbeatable. I would not hesitate to recommend Stelios Place to anyone, and would happily return regularly.

Room Tip: If you would prefer a room overlooking the sea or the pool ask on booking and they will do their bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
4.4 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
2.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.0 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 79 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Property: Stelios Place
Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing