We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! No faults!”
Review of Stelios Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stelios Place
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my best friend stayed here just under a week and had the most amazing time! Stelio and his family are so amazing and accomodating. We arrived at 6:15 am and he was there ready to pick us up and even let us sleep in a spare room as check in wasn't untill later. The location is amazing just 30 seconds from the beach...the beach road will keep you well entertained but if not the bus stop is also under a minute away. We booked an amazing one day excursion for 30 euros and also rented an atv for 20 euros a day and were able to go to thira and the red beach via atv but even if you don't rent the bus is very reliable and easy to use. Perissa is amazing I would definitely recommend staying here. The pool was always clean and our room was cleaned everyday and made spotless. Overall I would definitely recommend stelios place, no it is not a 5 star resort but the service is amazing and you actually feel a part of the family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenie_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 524 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed in Stelios recently because of reviews on trip advisor and was not disappointed!! Great location, nice pool, but best of all was the service by Stelios & his family & the value for money!! Rooms are all you need for a stay with AC, a tv & pretty small bathroom, but you spend most of your time at the nearby beaches & bars anyway!! We had a great time on Perissa & If you need a place to stay definitely consider Stelios!!

Room Tip: Pool view room was quite nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateMalinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I've stayed at Stelios Place 5 times in 12 years and it just gets better and better, which is really saying something the the first time I stayed there the standard was so very high. The family are great and nothing is ever too much trouble. The location is great for the beach & the bars. Over all if you want somewhere where you can totally relax and meet interesting people this is the place.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms are in the sun all day, I preferred the back rooms which are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caerphillysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Clean, perfect location and the best quality for money you can get. The owners still know the meaning of the word hospitabilty. THE recommandation on Santorini!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachybarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have been to santorini 5 times and always come back here. The family here is very warm and hospitable, and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The location is perfect for a relaxing beach stay, 1 minute walk to te black sand beach and restaurants. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the air con is a lifesaver. Free wifi by the pool is a nice touch. I recommend to anyone coming here to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We initially stayed at Stelios Place last year after recommendations from our friends, and liked it so much that we subsequently brought all of our friends and family back this year to stay with them for our wedding. The family who run the hotel are so genuinely kind, warm and welcoming, and always eager to help out. The location is right by the beach, the rooms are spotlessly clean and well made-up every day, and their prices are unbeatable. I would not hesitate to recommend Stelios Place to anyone, and would happily return regularly.

Room Tip: If you would prefer a room overlooking the sea or the pool ask on booking and they will do their bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The hotel is very nice, the location is great just a few meters from Perissa beach where you can find good options for bars and restaurants, and all of them provide chairs and umbrellas at the beach.
Also you can find most of what you need close to the hotel: bus stop, place to rend car, bikes etc, a mini market.
The room has a good size, modern furniture and very clean.
Bathroom is quite small and so is the shower, the drain in ours was stuck, not very nice but not a massive problem.
The staff is very friendly, happy and willing to help.
They printed our boarding passes at no cost and allowed at the last day use the bathroom in our room even after check out, which was very nice of them.
I think in overall this hotel is a really very good option but still slightly overrated.
You can find other places for the same price maybe offering a bit more such as breakfast?
Internet only works in the rooms, you have to go to the bar/reception to be able to get signal.
The photos here are not exactly as it looks there, but quite close.
They offer transport from and to port/airport for free which makes a big difference in deciding for this hotel but what I didnt like is on the way back
they made us go extremely early and gave me the excuse you need to be in the airport 2 hours in advance advance (when the airport is tiny and 15 minutes journey from the hotel) but them took us first to the port to take some other people there and them to airport, this made the journey much longer ok fair enough they wanted to save a journey but at least they could told the situation as it was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karinems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.7 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
783 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
5.7 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
3.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelios Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelios Place

Address: Perissa Beach | Perissa, Perissa 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Perissa
#2 Family Hotel in Perissa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range: $44 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stelios Place 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stelios Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelios Place Hotel Perissa
Stelios Place Santorini/Perissa
Stelios Place Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing