We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”
Review of Marianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marianna Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Only just found time to write this review following our holiday in Santorini.
We had a self catering room at the Marianna, basic but fine for our needs, clean and tidy.
Hotel staff welcoming.
Had a great holiday, would go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave_foster43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    99
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
23
172
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Once again in Hotel Marianna, early in the summer this time. Our beloved friends, the owners, did everything possible to make us happy. Santorini is an unconditional destination but Hotel Marianna is the absolute shelter for us. Security is indisputable, and such an ascertainment is quite reassuring if you have kids. From the stunning scenery to the little culinary delicacies, everything calls us back. Thank you Maria, you know how to run this hotel with the homely atmosphere and the friendliest personnel ever. See you soon...
Gr. Multrow and family.

Room Tip: All rooms are well equipped and very relaxing. On the other hand, rooms with a view to the swimming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregory m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West Hampshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Returned on Tuesday and had a great time at the Marianna. The hotel is set about 5 mins walk from the beach up a slight hill.

Check in and welcome was warm and easy and we had a great apartment on the ground (pool) level. Room was clean and quite spacious with a kettle, fridge, sink and a couple of rings - we had breakfast and lunch on the patio virtually every day.

Alex provided a good service at the bar with reasonably priced drinks and lovely cold beer. The pool area is spacious and peaceful and apart from very cold water couldn't be faulted.

Food at the pool bar is brought up from a local taverna and was fairly priced - particularly recommend the pizza.

Eating out was easy and good - we particularly liked Waves chill-out bar and had 4 very good meals there. Aqua was also good.

We did the Thomson Caldera boat trip and found it good value and interesting. We also got the local busses to the ruins at Akrotiri and to Ia - cheap and reliable.

Didn't hear anyone complain of thefts and apart from a couple who wanted a more lively hotel (it is a quiet hotel in a quiet resort) everyone seemed to enjoy their holiday. Maria seemed friendly and welcoming.

We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill&Jools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and myself stayed at the Marianne end of August 2012 bed and breakfast and absolutely loved it. We found the staff more than helpful and at no point did we feel that our belongings were in danger of being stolen. The rooms were clean and tidy with clean sheets and the shower was always clean with hot water. Alex the barman was friendly and always good company and the pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds and room to spread out. The hotel has beautiful views and a short walk takes you to perissa itself. I am confused at some of the bad reviews of this hotel as my experience of this holiday was the opposite. In fact we loved it so much we will be returning on August the 28th this year for 2 weeks but this time self catering.
I will write a review on our return regarding our experience this time.

Derek and Jane Telling ( West Sussex )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deltel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

returned from two weeks at hotel Marianna.We got exactley what we paid for and more.The rooms were clean and changed at least twice a week,breakfast was fine not a massive choice but for what we paid it was good.The people who bad mouth this hotel I feel would be windging brits where ever thay went.You pay an average price for the holiday and that is what you get for your money,if they want 5star treatment then they should put there hands deeper into their pockets.Alex at the bar carried out his roll well working 14 hours a day 7 days a week as barman ,entertainer,bellboy,would you not have off days?It was nice not having to pay extra for air conditioning and safes.We used our safe but we allso were guilty of leaving exspensive items out in our room,we allways found them where we left them.We are beach people and the sun beds are free if you go to the resturant that is in league with the hotel,you do not have to eat there every day but it was handey to have your lunch and drinks brought down to you on the beach.The beach is black sand and very hot so take sandels.Eating out is very good but I would sudjest you try the top road to ease the pocket.Dinks at the Magic Bus on the seafront are 6euros for a pint but on the top road at Dorians Bar 3euros as with many ther bars in this area.I would recomened Gods Garden for food but leave the italian next to the magic bus alone 10 mussels as a main coarse with a bit of salad 9euros.Have a good time you will enjoy Dave Brighton

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nobbie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Sorry guys, this place needs a good shake up from Thompsons, the barman Alex rude, ignorant & agest, not just our thoughts but that of many other guests, 23 .00 hrs 8 people at the bar out of poss 50/60 (every picture tells a story) rooms dusted NOT cleaned, fab location, fab views, owner blows hot & cold, go to breakfast at 09.45 hrs & watch her face although should be served 8 til.10. Some rooms had fridges (not self catering) our would have cost 50 euros (that came from the barman) this hotel could be great if controlled properly, as a brit we complain with our feet and don't go back, we completed a Thompson form on the plane home but am sure nothing will happen This hotel as a lot of its eggs in Thompsons basket it would be a shame to see it go, it wouldn't take a lot to drag it into line.

Room Tip: sea view from side and front nothing to rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

money was taken from locked safe in our room on the first day of our stay. when the owner was approached she said it wasn't possible for this to have happened and when we suggested that the police were called she shrugged her shoulders and made no attempt to call them. We contacted Thomson and an incident form was completed. We advise that if you stay at this hotel that you do not use the safe,

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#10 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.8 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 39 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rena
Hotel Rena
#20 of 39 in Perissa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Hotel

Property: Marianna Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Marianna Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Perissa
Marianna Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing