We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marianna Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marianna Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

just had two weeks at the marianna, it was a good hotel clean, spacious rooms bathroom was fine,plenty of hot water. A safe was provided free of charge.The location of the hotel was perfect,not far from the beach but in a very peacefull location.The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds it was very quiet while we were there so not much of an atmosphere around the pool.The resort is nice again very quiet beach was great plenty of space.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris6062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    99
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
22
171
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

100 % would go back again.I was having amazing time there :) .Nice people great barman,and excellent location,close to beach(5 min to walk),and the best place to eat is restaurant Corner.Hotel was quiet,rooms was cleen,and hotel is close to hill,from top of the hill you can see nice views.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

cant wait to return. The Hotel location is ideally located within walking distance from the beach, bars, Tavernas and shops and away from Traffic noise. The photos in the Bouchures do not show the scale of the mountains around the Hotel. We was greeted by the Hotel Director Maria who offered us twin or a double bed room, and this consideration was maintained throughout our stay. Our room had mountain, sea and pool views, very happy but we would of appreciated any of the room views. Our room was kept spottless and we was glad that the TV was small and volume controlled to further protect the peacefulness of our stay. There is a path up to Ancient Thera for a better view of the island. The Taverna prices are very good but couldnt beat Maria's Special Omlettes. The nearest Bars are also cheaper than expected but we found they couldnt beat the Hotel Pool bar (and for a laugh) . There is the Local bus (coach) stop that is just down the road that takes you to Fira (2.40 Euros), From Fira you can visit the rest of the island. We will return to take in much more of the island. Because the weather was so good we spent a lot of time in the Orange cushioned beachfront bar Tranqiuillo (the menu is also very good) beach front. For the best evening meal near to the Hotel was the resturant local to the big Church (also worth a visit), that we only found in the last few days was the Sorrocco (Good meanu and Pizza oven).

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DfDLaindonWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH wEST
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Really enjoyed our third holiday at The Marianna. Maria always there to
assist if needed, Alexander The Great (Barman) very entertaining and
enjoyable conversations developed at the bar (can confirm the Doris
has landed!). Views from hotel position hard to beat - especially when
you take into consideration the excellent value for money cost. Good maid service with regular change of linen and towels with a spacious pool area with cushioned sunbeds. Enjoyed our poolside meals with plenty of wine available!
Please note these are our own personal opinions. Some comments at present appear to be relayed comments on trip advisor.
We would not hesitate to revisit The Marianna in Perissa to chill again!
Prieka until next time

Room Tip: All self catering studios overlook the pool area on lower ground or first floor (which is ground on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton le Fylde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Lovely hotel a short walk from the beach and Tavernas, but far enough away to be quiet. Maria, the owner, is friendly and helpful and cleaning staff efficient. Berakfast options are limited but enough to start the day. Pool and sunbed area were both large. We had absolutely no problems with security. Road into village has dim lighting so a torch may be useful!

Room Tip: Room 4 if you go bed and breakfast. Upstairs so it is quieter and it is a corner room so great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veryhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My much better half, 2 friends and I have just returned from a 2 week break at the marianna. It was our 2nd stay but our friends 1st on our recommendation. We all really enjoyed it and its excellent value for money. Beach just 5mins walk away same with taverna's etc. Clean rooms, clean pool, average barman (again just joking Alex), and great company. The pool area is spacious and clean. Everyone in the hotel got on well and had a real good laugh and joke (well almost everyone, you know who you are doris). Keep up the good work guys and maybe we will make it a third time.

Ohh and P.s Alex............... Pass it out !!!

Mike.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 1 or 2 if you are B&B, or 32 if you are self catering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Marianna in Perissa and i have nothing but praise for the hotel the facilities and maria and her staff who work tirelessly in the background to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The hotel is without doubt the cleanest hotel I have stayed at when visiting Greece. The beds and towels are changed very regularly and the rooms cleaned to a high standard. The pool area and pool are very clean with sun beds spaced out giving everyone their own space and still retaining a friendly atmosphere. The pool barman alex is great always ready for a chat and to make you very welcome and to make the evenings at the bar relaxed and fun. The Hotel is placed close enough to the seafront for easy access to restaurants and bars but far enough away from them to be quiet and restful. The beaches at Perissa are cleaned daily and sun beds are plentiful and cost between 5 and 7 euro's for the day. The only thing that spoils the beach are the sellers who try to sell you everything from dresses and handbags and a massage to needle threaders. These people bother you every couple of minutes all day long. In all though a fantastic holiday in a great Hotel. Thanks Maria, Alex and friends.

Derek and Jane (West Sussex)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deltel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
154.3 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
154.2 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#12 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
154.3 mi away
Roula Villa
Roula Villa
#11 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
150.4 mi away
Stavros Villas
Stavros Villas
#4 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
154.3 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
153.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna Hotel

Property: Marianna Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Marianna Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Marianna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marianna Hotel Perissa
Marianna Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing