We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea views, good service and good food”
Review of Apollon Restaurant

Apollon Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 75 Restaurants in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 19, 2016

Apollon Restaurant is situated on the seafront at Perissa Beach in Santorini, one of many eateries and gift shops along the beach. You will be made welcome by owner Mr Costa or his friendly staff and unlike some of his competitors you won't feel "press-ganged" into eating here. The menu offers starters, meat, fish or vegetable main dishes and a range of desserts. I can recommend the fish and seafood dishes in particular, but all are amongst the best in Perissa and the service is excellent. Prices are very reasonable and you will be offered a drink at the end of your meal by way of a thank you. Mr Costa knows how to run a restaurant and that's probably why it is so popular. Recommended.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2016

To be fair all of the nearby restaurants do great food, but I did enjoy the ambience at Apollon. The staff were warm and friendly and would do whatever they could to give you what you wanted. The food was excellent so thanks chef.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank VixyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We ate there three times as the food is excellent. The lamb special was delicious and good value for money. Greek night was great entertainment. Free drink or dessert. Excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

First night in Perissa we choose this place to have a late evening Snack!

Service is good, welcoming and english speaking.

The time was 09:30pm and the menue was reduced so we didnt have the full choice. various dishes available though. We ordered a Typical Greek Salad and Souvlaki plate (Greek dish - Grilled skewered Chicken with vegetables in between, potatoes and Tzaziki) it was just right. Not a 5* menue but authentic Greek food.

2ppl drinks included -20€ - good price

Would go again, but will try other places around the beach.

-Joe

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Joschua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

The staff were very polite and attentive, we noticed they worked all day everyday we were there yet they were still happy and welcoming...we have eaten here a number of times and it is always good food! Reasonably priced and the pizzas are home made and very tasty! Fresh ingredients and a lovely view onto the beach

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank billy2696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon Restaurant also viewed

Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Apollon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing