We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice”
Review of The Beach bar

The Beach bar
Ranked #7 of 7 Dessert in Perissa
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, International, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Beach Bar in Perissa is on Santorini one of the oldest beach bars and known by the island inhabitants as "The Beach Bar" which says it all! We serve you our nice finger-food lounging at the beach or in the restaurant/bar. Occasionally we have live bands and after dinner we're known for our sublime DJ's and great parties!You want a place for relaxing at the seaside? You found us!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spend a special night at The Beach bar on 3rd september. Very good music, comfortable couch, a good amaretto and a nice sea breeze.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Ramona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    52
    19
    13
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great live music!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited on 14th August and was treated to an unexpectedly great evening of live music. Otherwise a bit loud and overpriced - although the cocktails were tasty! Well worth a visit for the live music nights.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep hold of your phone!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Accidently left my phone on the table and came back shortly after to retrieve it. Was told by the waiter that he'd not seen it, but I wasn't quite convinced. After looking around other places we'd been, I was pretty certain it was there that I'd left it. My girlfriend went back and asked again if anyone had handed it in. Again they said they had knowledge of it, but seemed a little unsettled that we'd come back again which aroused our suspicions.
After 20 minutes and numerous attempts to call the phone to no avail, and being pretty convinced that they had the phone, we lied and told the waiter we'd checked on iPhone finder and therefore knew the phone was still somewhere in the bar. At this point, a waiter suddenly said he'd found the phone and had tried to call - this was a complete lie.

Not a great experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ecurbyrreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Low level service”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After waiting at the beach for a waiter for about 20' i decided to go order for myself. I went in & stood infront of the bar waiting for about 15' if only to be ignored not by one or two but three(!) of the staff members. I only ordered two cups of coffee as i was at the verge of loosing temper when i finly ordered. Not recommended by any means

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggelos1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very expensive”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This bar does not like anyone that is not Greek and it is the most expensive on the island. I just bought a slush puppy from there and it cost €5 and it was tiny they won't get another penny from me this holiday. Very unexpected as everywhere else is very reasonable I could buy dinner for that in aqua bar just a couple of doors down and in aqua a large beer is €2.50 in the beach bar €4 what a joke

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamsben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach bar also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to The Beach bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing