We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“was not open”

Santorini Waterpark
Ranked #8 of 10 things to do in Perissa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: visit our newly renovated water park to enjoy the water slides both for children and adults have summer fun in the three pools and the unique pool bar.enjoy your coffee while your children are entertained by our experienced trainers and supervised by a lifeguard. also you can relax while drinking cocktails and tasting the greek flavors of our cuisine. the park has free wi-fi and open at 9:00 a.m. every day
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“was not open”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

we went and had a look but it still was not open when we were leaving on the 27th May they were advertising for staff

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    44
    16
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Perissa Water Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Not too big,but lovely pool with palm trees falling into the water.Clean water from the sea,I could taste the salt in it...Kids area and adults area...3 water slides for adults.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karuna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent
Level Contributor
332 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“A welcome change of all the Greek beaches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our two children (9-11 yrs old) had a couple of hours of big fun. Even though there are only two 'adult' slides. They did them over and over again. There is also a rather big swimming pool. As it was not that crowded there was room enough for some people playing and other swimming. There is also a small pool with a pirate ship with some little kids slides.
If you prefer eating/drinking somewhere else that is no problem. The person at the door will remember you after your lunch. For our kids it was great to change the beach for the pool with slides for once. We came from Fira, which is around half an hour by bus. Be aware of the timetable as there are only one or two busses an hour depending of the hour you travel. It would be a pitty just missing the bus. We planned to devide our day between the beach and the pool but in the end made it an exclusive pool day which underlines the way our children liked it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Daemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Children had fun, but fairly average experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took the children to the Waterpark for the afternoon and while they did have fun, I would probably have to rate the Waterpark as fairly average. The whole park consists of two different adult water slides, a large swimming pool and a children's pool with a small replica pirate ship which has two small slides for young children. The waitress in our area was not very friendly and the park did not have some of the less expensive food for kids (such as hotdogs) which were advertized on the sign outside, so we decided to purchase our food outside and then return as your ticket is good for the entire day. I think we were generally glad we went, but not impressed to return again as our hotel already had a decent pool.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank ILoveFermanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great entertainment for the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a really fun little water park. It doesn't have lots and lots of slides (only 4) but was a really useful way of entertaining the kids in a resort where there wasn't much happening for kids.

It was clean and felt quite safe with lots of attentive lifeguards. There is a bar and restaurant both of which is quite reasonably priced. The only down side of this park is that it cost 9 euros for an adult and 8 for a child, making it quite expensive if there are a few of you.

Would definitely recommend if you have kids

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Waterpark also viewed

 
Perissa, Santorini
 

Been to Santorini Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing