We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing holidays”
Review of Studio Irini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Studio Irini
Ranked #25 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Reviewed June 10, 2013

STUDIO IRINI is a small familiar group hardly five minutes from the beach and the center.
The rooms comfortable and clean.
The owners polite and ready to help you.
I propose STUDIO IRINI for rested and relaxing holidays.
Thank maria and george for these days back to greece
See you soon for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank george v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Studio Irini
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a very low standard family hotel located about 5 minute walk from Parissa beach. It has good size bedrooms but the bathroom is very, very small. The sink in our room was leaking and the shower was broken. But most of all you should be prepared for a lot of noise. The family who owns the hotel also live at the hotel, and they have 3 small children. These children are everywhere and up early playing, crying and screaming. The youngest baby was crying constantly.

A part from the noise problem we also had a lot of cockroaches in our room. But they clean your room perfectly and change the towels every day. Still I would not stay here again.

There is no swimming pool, no view and no reception. Plus for free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irini v, Manager at Studio Irini, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

The policy of our hotel it is not answer in the criticisms of customers .
however we will intervene. the particular customers report abundance of problems.
our question ιs
'' why they didn't report the problems of their stay in the office with they travel (APOLLO)?''
they did not report nothing and remained in a room all problems.again WHY?????????????

also customers from the same office (apollo) and the same period of stay did not report no one from these problems.

so we must not accept this review and we hope understand who is telling the truth

we thank for your impressions!!!!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room, as well as the whole site is new, perfectly clean (and it remained perfectly clean during our stay) and located next to the caldera by a quiet street in Perissa, which is quite important if you really want to relax and avoid Fira-like crowds. Yet, the beach, shops and restaurants are within a 3-minute walking distance of Irini. We were travelling by motorcycle and had loads of cloathes to be washed - the landlady did much more than she had to, and we are very grateful for that!

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs - the view will be nicer and you will have a nice balcony for a morning coffe...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewelinap550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antonio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denlou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 213tea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perissa hotels
0.0 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
772 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anny Studios
Anny Studios
#30 of 40 in Perissa
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina and John's Hotel
Katerina and John's Hotel
#37 of 40 in Perissa
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Clio
Villa Clio
#14 of 40 in Perissa
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santa Irini Hotel
Santa Irini Hotel
#15 of 40 in Perissa
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Wave Hotel
Sea Wave Hotel
#33 of 40 in Perissa
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Irini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Irini

Address: Perissa 84703, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Perissa
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 300 feet from the black beach is the studio Irini. Beneath the mountain that houses the magnificent church of Panagia Katefiani and Ancient Thira. Made according to the Cycladic architecture, comprised of two floors. From the rooms enjoy the wonderful sea view and smells of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Studio Irini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Irini Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing