We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Zorzis is a hotel that will not disappoint you!The rooms are beautiful,tidy and clean.The pool is also nice and well maintained,the peopl are so friendly.The location is also very good.I will return for sure

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
472
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This perfect small boutique hotel will not disappoint!
We chose to stay at Zorzis after seeing all of the outstanding reviews. Our expectations were high and they were exceeded in every way. Spiros and Hiroko were so welcoming from the very start. The hotel is immaculately clean and smells wonderfully fresh. Rooms are cleaned every day by the ever hard working Maria and towels are changed daily and beach towels are also provided for pool use. Breakfast is a variety of fruits, fresh yoghurt, cakes, cheese and bread as well as fresh juices and tea/coffee, more than enough for your start to the day. It's location is perfect to explore all of Santorini. There are many restaurants and bars to choose from within minutes walk. We stayed here in September 2013 and booked to come back in May 2014 before we left and am sure this will not be our last stay at Zorzis. The hotel has been reviewed in many newspapers and magazines as being a credible place to stay in Santorini. These have included Guardian newspaper as being one of the top 100 boutique hotels in the world, Sunday Times Travel Magazine and Now Magazine to name a few. I would recommend this hotel 100% to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We keep forgetting to review our stay at Zorzis for our engagement trip (Aug. 2012), and now that we have taken our honeymoon we finally got around to a review! Everything about this place is 5 stars. We will never forget the immense hospitality--restaurant recommendations, shares of local wine, immaculate accommodations, a trip to remember for a lifetime and we can't wait to return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank emilywleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Me and a friend stayed here back in August 2010 when we were guests at another friends wedding. The room we stayed in was beautiful; spotlessly clean and tidy. The pool at the rear of the property is lovely, surrounded by beautiful gardens/flowers. Spiros was like a shepherd watching his guests were back safely every night. He invited us to join him with wine and monkey nuts every night. We had lovely conversations with him and learnt so much about his life. Spiros is wonderful gentleman who clearly takes so much pride in Zorzis and it is with very good reason. I look forward to staying in this little Grecian oasis again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband & I stayed at this amazing hotel for one week in August. Spiros and Hiroko will go out of there way to assist you, nothing is too much trouble.I needed to go to a dentist during my stay, Spiros phoned his dentist and arranged the appointment for me.The hotel is immaculate with lovely gardens and pool area.I don't think you could find a better place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jill_and_Gary_1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The owners of this spotless hotel, Spyros and Hirroko, go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that their hotel has everything you want. The room(9) was clean and had a beautiful view of the mountain and pool from our balcony. Towels were changed every day and pool/beach towels were also supplied for us. The rest of the hotel was immaculately finished throughout and the owners would not have had it any other way. Breakfast was a lovely selection of fresh ingredients. Enough to keep me going for most of the day! The garden was one of the best gardens on the whole island.
It was only a short walk to the beach. The area was very quiet when we were there(Oct26th-2nd Nov) and not many places were open but we like it that way. We hired a car, which was necessary in low season to find the best restaurants and to see this beautiful island properly.
I would recommend the walk from the hotel, over the Mountain via the little chapel (which has a handy WC!!) and Thera with the ancient ruins, then down the other side, via the path(not the road) to take in the chapel with holy water, and on to Kamira for lunch. We also walked back but I think it may be too hot in summer to do both.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Willowgirlsalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights as a great base to explore the island. I can not express enough how amazing this tiny hotel is and great value!

We where greeted by the most loveliest people I have ever met on arrival. Hotel and grounds immaculate, room was great, location for the beach and bars was perfect. Also the car hire was 2 mins walk away which allowed us to see the whole island.

Perissa itself is a lovely resort with great choice of restaurant's and bars and laid back atmosphere. Great prices for eating out too. You could also go to fira for night out about 20 min in taxi

We moved to Oia for the second part of our holiday for 2 night's and yes it is stunning and special! ! But I would not stay for week, too out the way from everything else and triple price for food etc so i feel they way we did holiday was perfect mix and I can honestly say nothing was better than staying at Zorzis . When we left we were sad to go and they gave us a bottle of wine to enjoy in oia, how cute is that! !

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rickyglasgow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
9.0 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing