We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This one we will be going back to again. Great!!”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spiros and Hiroko make a great combination - They are both very helpful - Spiros even came out to the restaurant where we asked directions and guided us in. Hiroko is not the sailor but runs a very tight ship, the whole place is immaculate and very clean. The Garden is like a beautiful floral oasis leading to and surrounding the swimming pool and they are constantly tending and deadheading to keep it all lovely. Hiroko has a list of when the cruise ships are coming in so that you can decide which days Fira will be packed out or quiet enough to explore without feeling like you are in a queue most of the time.
Breakfast was also very nice, well presented and plentiful although in retrospect they could have perhaps change it a bit during the week. (that is not to say anything negative about it).

Definitely the nicest place we have stayed in Greece and really welcoming and comfortable.

We will for sure be back one day soon.

Room Tip: first floor over looking the pool where we stayed is I think one of the best positioned and appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarzanhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 672 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just come back from staying at the Zorzis for 10 days and We have to agree with all the 5 star reviews. From the moment you arrive spiros and hiroko's sole aim is to help you relax and have a good holiday, they aren't intrusive just attentive.
By the end of our holiday it felt like we were leaving friends rather than just signing out of the hotel.
Both are very personable and easy to talk to .
Hiroko's eye for design and style are evident throughout the hotel from the pots and flowers in the garden to the grapevine stems used as decorative art pieces. The hotel is beautifully clean and the pool area immaculate.. The zorzis is a bed and breakfast hotel and so there are no bar or snack facilities but dont be shy in asking for a bottle or wine opener, glasses for that wine you bought. spiros and hiroko will gladly help.
This is the kind of place you can relax and unwind, no dive bombing in the pool, no euro pop blaring from a pool bar just peace and quiet with a lovely Jacuzzi pool to cool you down.The hotel is light and airy, fresh smelling with a clean and bright decor. It has been reviewed in the guardian so I expect it to be busier next year because the value it offers is unbeatable.
The breakfasts are not continental but a simple greek style breakfast with yogurt, honey and fruit. breads, fruit juices and tea and coffee
The area is full of bars and restaurants several on the sea front with great views. we'd recommend the Poseidon (lovely food reasonably priced) but beware of paying over the odds for cocktails. A bar attached to the veggera hotel on the beach were charging 8 euro. No trimmings, fruit etc.. no effort just a dull uninspiring drink. By contrast dorians bar (and several others around the zorzis) charge 3 euro and you get the full works.
It was a fabulous holiday in a fabulous hotel that is a little gem.

Room Tip: rooms 9 and 10 face the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billycasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spotless hotel, every room is clean and fresh smelling. Spiros and Hiroko the owners, are very helpful, friendly, and hardworking, they go all out to ensure your stay is pleasant and comfortable.
Breakfast is plenty and most enjoyable. The atmosphere in and around the hotels beautiful pool is relaxing. We have traveled to many different islands in Greece in the last 15 yrs, and stayed in many good hotels, Zorzis is by far the best hotel.
Thank you Spiros for your seafaring tales especially the Liverpool ones. and thank you both for a brilliant stay in your hotel.
(Patricia)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I can only echo all the positive comments below.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the gardens are beautiful and the pool area is cleaned regularly and well maintained. The hospitality is second to none.
Thank you Spiros and Hiroko for a peaceful and enjoyable nine days.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haywrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back from a week in Perissa staying at the Zorzis Hotel, this is my second time and I have to stay it's still the best. Spiros and Hiroko do everything they can to make it a wonderful stay. The breakfast is lovely, the hotel is spotlessly clean and it always smells so fresh. Your room is cleaned every day and fresh towels are left. It's a lovely place for a peaceful relaxing break...can't recommend it enough.
Perissa has some lovely places to eat but try Mylos in Firostephani and Rastoni inFira.
The beach is nice in Perissa and a walk up Ancient Thira is worth it for the views. Fira to Oia by foot is also worth the while.
Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiecUK_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

A small Hotel with friendly and knowlegeable owner/managers .Spotless,comfortable and a haven of calm .Just perfect for some R&R and pottering about the sights of Santorini. In a beautiful setting by a large pool with enough clean loungers for everyone and a stunning mountain back drop.A profusion of flowers tended lovingly by Hirko. An ideal situation opposite the lovely Dorians Bar Garden and nightly cocktails for 3 euros. Grandma's closeby for lunch and the beach a short stroll away where there is a large selection of Restaurants. Everything provided with a smile

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar0734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just spent a lovely week at the Zorzis Hotel in Perissa. It is a small hotel with 10 rooms, which were modern, clean and well looked after, surrounded by beautiful gardens. We loved our room, which although small had a lovely little balcony with a side view of the pool and mountain. Our bathroom was lovely and modern, but the shower was so tiny it was impossible to stop the curtain, which fanned around the shower tray like an umbrella, from sticking to our bodies (don't you just hate that?) resulting in the water shooting outside. Luckily there was a drain in the floor so it wasn't too much of a problem.

Breakfast was a very simple delicious Greek Breakfast (not Continental as some have said). My partner unfortunately does not like yoghurt or cake so was only left with bread and jam and fruit. He had a quiet word with Heroko and asked if was possible to have cereal and she produced some cornflakes which she gave him each morning which he was very thankful for.

Spiros and Heroko were excellent hosts and we spent many times chatting with Spiros over a glass of wine late in the evening. They were both charming and very helpful in all aspects.

Santorini is an absolutely beautiful island. Unfortunately, due to the cruise ships Thira and Oia get very, very busy. We went to Oia to take photos of the sunset and there were at least a thousand other tourists taking the same photo, so be prepared. We love Greek food and Perissa has plenty of very good restaurants and can say we didn't have a single bad meal while we were there. Although most of Santorini involves a lot of climbing steps and hills, Perissa is mainly flat with a long beach of black stoney sand. Travelling around the island by bus is also recommended as the buses are very frequent, run all night in the high season, and on time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JinnaWinkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
524 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
781 reviews
7.6 mi away
Aenaon Villas
Aenaon Villas
#2 of 51 in Imerovigli
592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing