We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel! Fantastic people!”
Review of Zorzis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorzis Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Perissa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hotel! Fantastic people!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We recently returned from a wonderful 11 night stay at this immaculate hotel, Spiros and Hiroko were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us during our stay, they really do make you feel welcome. The rooms, breakfast area, pool and hotel grounds were spotlessly clean and much attention to detail has been taken with the decor and furnishings. The garden and pool area are full of beautiful flowers, fruit trees and ornaments, Hiroko meticulously tends to these on a day basis. The rooms are very comfortable, with fridge, air conditioning and tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel and the owners really made this a perfect holiday and we would love to return again very soon!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    32
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
485
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Checked out earlier today, not even left the island yet but couldn't wait to write a review! We booked Zorzis based on the many, many exemplary reviews on Trip Advisor so expectations were high but we have not been disappointed! The hotel is beautiful, immaculately clean and well maintained. It was our honeymoon and we have been spoilt - wished 'happy honeymoon' on our arrival and flowers and a bottle of wine left in our room for us to enjoy. The pool area is wonderful and quiet - we often found we had it to ourselves, the gardens and flowers make it feel like an exotic little haven! Spiros and Hiroko are wonderful hosts, kind and very attentive. The hotel is a short stroll from the beach and its wealth of lovely bars and restaurants. It really is the perfect base to explore Santorini from! Check out our other reviews for restaurants to visit whilst your on the island :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

There are so many first class reviews on this hotel from so many different sources and every praiseworthy comment is entirely justified. We have recently returned from spending a week at this delightful establishment. It is immaculately clean, fresh, tastefully decorated and in Spiros and Hiroko the hotel has the most friendly and welcoming hosts. They strike a fine balance - they are anxious to please but they do not intrude, so the guest feels relaxed yet cared for. A simple but very good quality breakfast prepared by Hiroko sets you up well for the day and a few glasses of wine late in the evening on the terrace with Spiros is a fine way to bring the day to its end. Santorini is a beautiful island to explore made all the better by having this charming hotel as our base.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony but rooms on the first floor have better views including two that overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186328DavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On our last night here using the free WiFi I'd like to confirm all the excellent reviews!
It is no wonder for the last few years Zorzis has been awarded traveller's chocie on trip advisors as well as recently being in the guardian as top 100 hotels under £100.
See link below.
http://www.theguardian.com/travel/2013/jul/26/100-boutique-hotels-under-100-pounds-europe

This hotel is really as good as it sounds! Excellent value for money.
Beautiful outside and in.
Lovely pool area.
Very clean and comfortable room.
Perfect location! Near bus stop that takes you into Fira, Oia and more. As well as plenty hire car/bike places, day trip operators, beautiful black beach, great restaurants and shops all in very short walking distance. Also all very affordable.
We hired a four wheeler to explore the southern part of the island as €25 a day.
Did a day excursion. Out in a boat that took us to the volcano, hot springs, Therissia island, Oia for the sunset and back to Perssia where the hotel is. All for €20pp.
The resturants in this area are all also affordable and we went to a difgernt one each night and never had a bad meal.
Umbrellas were €8 a day.

All in all a lovely area of the island and Hotel Zorzis with its charm, character and wonderful, friendly and helpful hosts made it all the more enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoreleiFilotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed in Zorzis for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay, this is mostly attributed to Spiro and Hiroko's friendly nature. Spiro goes out of his way to make you feel like family and his caring nature is a true asset to this lovely hotel.

I found out that Spiro, the hotel manager, named the hotel after his father and as a past captain of the high seas ferrying passengers to exotic countries, he runs this hotel like he ran his ships ... with a great deal of care and pride.

The hotel is well appointed and rooms are finished to a very high quality. The beds are Über comfortable and the location of the hotel is close to the Parissa black sand beach and nice restaurants. The hotel is located about 15mins from the main town of Fira, but there is enough activities to keep you busy for a few days without feeling the need to visit town.

I recommend spending a day in Oia to soak up Santorini's famous sights and to take a jet ski tour of the island. Exploring Santorini by sea offers a completely different experience and well worth it. We took the jet ski tour at Parissa beach ... ask for George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank temptation_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from another lovely holiday at Zorzis Hotel, Santorini. The hotel kept so immaculately clean, along with the swimming pool and outside area. Once again, nothing was too much trouble for Spiros and Hiroko - they are delightful hosts in every way. They have just received a very well deserved mention in The Guardian newspaper travel section. Access this by going to
http://www.theguardian.com/travel/2013/jul/26/100-boutique-hotels-under-100-pounds-europe
During our stay there was a major power cut affecting the whole island lasting for two days. Spiros and Hiroko made sure that none of their guests were inconvenienced in any way. We thoroughly recommend Zorzis Hotel to anyone looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday in a perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Zorzis Hotel with my cousin and we really enjoyed our stay. The best assets of the hotel are Spiros and Hiroko (managers). Spiros cares a great deal about his guests and was extremely helpful with recommending restaurants, sights etc. Hiroko provided a lovely breakfast which we enjoyed. The beds in the room were very comfortable and we were happy with the location of the hotel as it is only a few minutes walking distance to the beach and it has shops and restaurants right beside/across.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perissa
0.6 mi away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#4 of 39 in Perissa
750 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
483 reviews
4.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
351 reviews
5.9 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
1.7 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorzis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorzis Hotel

Property: Zorzis Hotel
Address: Perissa 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Perissa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perissa
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perissa
#8 Family Hotel in Perissa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Zorzis Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Zorzis, totally refurbished recently, is situated in the centre of Perissa on the main road, just 300 meters from one of the island’s popular black beaches. The hotel is furnished in the island color and offers comfortable rooms with balconies. All rooms have bathroom with shower, hairdryer, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, satellite LCD TV, direct dial telephone, cable and wireless internet access (computer not provided) and safety deposit box. The hotel has a breakfast room / lounge with patio doors leading to a terrace overlooking a flower filled garden. Reception desk with fax and mail services. The hotels beautiful swimming pool with an attached jacuzzi / whirlpool is set in idyllic surroundings with an impressive mountain backdrop. Just the place to relax. The hotel is close to a variety of shops, cafes, restaurants, and just 20 meters from the bus stop. There is also private car parking for our hotel guests. We are sorry but the hotel does not take children under the age of 14 years old. Pets are not allowed. The owner, cruise ships Captain Spiros, is on hand to answer any questions you may have and is remembered by many guests for his attentive and warm hospitality. Hotel Zorzis is not associated with any other hotel with either the same or a similar name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Zorzis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zorzis Hotel Perissa
Zorzis Hotel Santorini/Perissa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing