We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zorzis Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Stelios Place(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anny Studios(Perissa)(Great Value!)
$38
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$368
$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Clio(Perissa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Markos(Perissa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smaragdi Hotel(Perissa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
641
32
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
641
32
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners spiros and hirokothe buswonderful hostshotel is immaculatepool areafresh fruitnothing is too much troublegreek yogurtceiling fantea and coffeepool towelsjust returned from a night staylovely little hotela wonderful stayevery morninghome from homethe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 676 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What can I say - think it has been covered by most of the reviews and All I can do is echo the same. I booked this hotel for my husband and I purely on the strength of the reviews, having nearly made the decison to travel to another hotel in Perissa through a well known travel Company. So pleased that I did. Spiros and Hiroko were lovely the hotel was spotless in a very good positon near to bus stop, local shops, beach etc., gardens lovely and at times it felt like we had our own private pool - an absolute gem of a place. We had room number 8 with a side view of the pool which was lovely - Sun first thing on a morning into late morning. Nothing was too much trouble and although we had ideas of travelling to Skiathos next September (and no doubt we would hope to do that at some point) We booked again with Spiros before we left for next year so I suppose that says it all really!! Absolutely would not have any doubt in recommending it to anyone A******* plus !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We selected Zorzis because of all the excellent reviews and they were right on the mark. This is an excellent place to stay in Perissa, with terrific hosts. Spiros and Hiroko are wonderful at making you feel at home, and provided a nice atmosphere to relax and enjoy Santorini. The room was spotless, the price was excellent, and the location was great. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room #9 which had a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains and a nice balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holloway2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I first stayed in Perissa last year in May 2011. We were looking for a quality hotel that didn’t cost a fortune and was near the beach and restaurants. After reading all the reviews people had written on trip advisor we decided to stay in Hotel Zorzis as the reviews were flawless which is rare! I emailed the hotel and the owner Spiros responded very quickly which was great! Spiros arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and bring us to the hotel which was very helpful.
When we arrived we couldn’t believe how beautiful the hotel was, there were beautiful flowers everywhere and it was so tranquil. Spiros and Hirocco were there to greet us and show us our lovely room which was a balcony room to the side looking over the pool and mountain. Everything in this hotel was immaculate and smelt gorgeous. The pool was very private and peaceful. If there was anything you needed Spiros and Hirocco were more than happy to help.
The hotel location is on the main route into Perissa and is set back slightly due to the lovely garden. There are shops all around, and the beach/restaurants are literally a 5 minute walk away. For transport around the island you can get the local bus from the bus stop right near the hotel or there are hire cars, mopeds and quads too.

During our week long stay we realised just how much we loved the island and also Hotel Zorzis. We could visualise all of our friends and family being there too, so we decided that we would plan a Santorini wedding for May the following year!
We mentioned this to Spiros before we left and when we got home we booked out all of the rooms in the hotel for our guests and got into planning our wedding! Spiros and Hirocco were extremely helpful during this time as our guests were flying in and out on different dates - Spiros took care of everything.

When we arrived in Santorini again a year later with all of our guests everyone was amazed with the hotel as we knew they would be. We spent most of our time by the pool which was so private and relaxing. On the morning of the wedding Hirocco had surprised us and decorated the handles of the rooms with lovely ribbon and also made gorgeous origami cut outs of hearts and birds which was lovely! When I was leaving for the wedding venue I walked down the stairs and there were rose petals scattered on the floor which looked stunning and all a surprise!

Spiros and Hirocco really made us feel like we were family during our stay and really went above and beyond with our guests, we can’t thank them enough. We have never felt this way in any other hotel. We couldn’t recommend this hotel enough, it really is a gem – we can’t wait for our trip back again for our anniversary in 2013!

Room Tip: Zorzis have lovely balcony views which over look the mountain and the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nat1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is our third year at Zorzis and it is still by far the best hotel I have stayed in.
Spiros and Hiroko go above and beyond to ensure your stay is perfect they are wonderful hosts who will help you with anything.
The hotel is on the main road but has double glazed windows so in your room you cannot hear a thing outside.
The pool is at the rear of the hotel and is very peaceful with a view of the mountain.
There are ten immaculate rooms which are spotlessly clean all with air conditioning and safe included in the price.
We also enjoyed sitting in the evening with Spiros who will sit and listen to your thoughts on the island, your holiday, or any trips you have been on over a drink. Its a chance to meet other guests and we met some very nice people.
This hotel is so popular it books up very quickly and like others we have already booked for next year.
In a nutshell the hotel is well priced, very clean, high standard in the rooms, well located for the beach bars or restaurants and on the quieter cheaper part of the island. A two course meal for four with a litre of wine on the main road was about €55. Cocktails on the main road €3 on the beach €6.
I cannot wait to return!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have recently returned from this hotel after a relaxing weeks stay. We chose Zorzis due to the excellent reviews and our love of the Greek Islands. We booked the hotel back in December and even then they already had repeat bookings for the dates we were travelling, which is always a good sign. The hotel is immaculate,bright and tastefully decorated. The gardens are well tended as is the pool area. There are more than enough sunbeds around the pool and again as anticipated about this hotel the pool was spotless. The hosts are friendly and the service is personal. Nothing is too much trouble for them.Granted I have stayed in bigger rooms but it has everything you need such as air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, tv and you can request a kettle if you need one. We stayed in Room 8 which has a larger bed than the majority of the other rooms and a larger balcony which gave us a side view of the pool and the mountain. Rooms 9 and 10 I believe have got the best views but to be honest all the rooms will be good. There is no bar at the hotel but there is plenty of choice near by and this resort tends to be cheaper than others on the island. We currently live in The Netherlands and had to fly from Germany to get to Santorini via Crete but this little gem of a hotel, it's hosts and fellow guest made the travelling worth while.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews